Dana Newkirk
Road Warrior

Dana Newkirk

Cincinnati , Ohio, USA

Paranormal adventurer documenting the unexplained. Curator & keeper of The Traveling Museum of the Paranormal & Occult. Friend me. Follow me. Add me.

July 05, 2016

Absolutely beautiful shop and temple. Lots of amazing shrines. homemade candles, incense, and charms. The staff is helpful to anyone, even curiosity seekers. Definitely worth visiting while in New Orleans.

1 person found this review helpful
October 15, 2015
Rated 4.0

Very cool piece of Ouija history!

2 people found this review helpful
October 09, 2014
Rated 3.0

Watch out for Resurrection Mary. According to legends she'll follow young men home after a night of drinking and dancing, only when they pass the nearby Resurrection Cemetery she disappears into thin air.

Was this helpful?
October 09, 2014
Rated 4.0

Make sure to take the tour when you're there, the guides are great and you'll get to explore the "crypt" underneath the church where there are at least 137 headstones that weren't moved when the church was built.

Was this helpful?
October 07, 2014
Rated 4.0

magine for me if you will… you and your friends are running for your lives through a dark and foggy forest, and everywhere you turn you find the gory remnants of past victims. Expect something like when you visit the Psycho Path Haunted Attraction. In other words, it's freaking awesome!

Was this helpful?
October 07, 2014
Rated 4.0

Freakling Bros Horror Show is the only R-rated horror house in the country, and was voted the #1 scariest event in the Western US. They have three different shows that you can attempt if you're brave enough. The Circus of Horrors, Castle Vampire, and the Gates of Hell.

1 person found this review helpful
September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0

The Hermitage has been saved! Last week the city announced that they wouldn't be knocking the building down so there will be plenty of years ahead for this wonderful hiking spot.

Was this helpful?
September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0

So screwed up. You can actually see the handprint, what exactly it is I don't know but there is defiantly a handprint on the wall. It's also an amazing historical building, so whether you like ghosts, history, or both you'll love it here.

1 person found this review helpful
September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0

This is my favorite cat sanctuary in the country. The sanctuary is a non-profit and relies completely on donations and volunteers to help feed, clean up after, and take care of the 700 cats, kittens, dogs, and goats currently at the house. Visit if you can and donate to help save lives!

1 person found this review helpful
September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0

Most people who visit the house actually think it's some kind of haunted remains.It was built in the mid-1930s, and was used for a decade as a public trail bathroom before the building's water-line was completely destroyed during the infamous Columbus Day storm of October 12, 1962!

2 people found this review helpful