Dana Newkirk
Road Warrior

Dana Newkirk

Cincinnati , Ohio, USA

Paranormal adventurer documenting the unexplained. Curator & keeper of The Traveling Museum of the Paranormal & Occult. Friend me. Follow me. Add me.

September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0

So freaking awesome. Even if you're not into this kinds of stuff you'll still have a ton of fun and find a bunch of stuff that will both fascinate you and make you want to barf. The giant colon in particular is wonderfully disgusting.

1 person found this review helpful
September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0

They're rarely there, pretty much only when they're filming so it's nothing special really. Great for a photo op.

1 person found this review helpful
September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0

You've got to really look for it and you can totally miss it if you don't know where you're going! It's awesome though, and the rest of the cemetery is pretty great too so make sure you explore!

1 person found this review helpful
September 25, 2014
Rated 2.0

This is a great park if you've got kids who are looking for a place to cool off during the hot T.O summer. Other than that it's pretty crowded, and there's not much to do.

1 person found this review helpful
September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0

This farm is wonderful, and it's clear that the animals are well taken care of and loved. They also have a bunch of other rescue animals as well! Tiny ponies, pigs, goats, cats, sheep, and horses.

1 person found this review helpful
September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0

A really beautiful and wonderfully weird little compound. There are classes to help strengthen your psychic abilities, and a variety of different "spiritualist" lectures and classes. They're not big fans of curiosity seekers, or naysayers so unless you have a genuine interest in the subject matter you're probably better off visiting a place like Cassadaga instead.

1 person found this review helpful
September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0

Amazing. If you're a fan of the paranormal or you love the history around the spiritualist movement you have to see it! The seance tipping table is one of the first real relics of that time period and in a lot of ways was the catalyst for what we know today as the paranormal.

1 person found this review helpful
September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0

It's a beautiful iconic old cemetery, and if you visit remember bring your camera because you're going to want to take some pictures. According to the legend the back right corner of the cemetery is supposedly haunted by the spirt of an unknown woman who has been seen on more than one occasion walking along the pathways. When she spots you usually she dissipates into nothing.

2 people found this review helpful
September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0

Cheep beer and fun! Most roller derby games get pretty boring, but these guys know how to keep it awesome. They're that perfect mix between campy, badass, bone crushing, derby fun. Their five in house teams are also badass!

1 person found this review helpful
September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0

No words can describe how much I love the falafel. It's probably my favorite on the planet. I also can't recommend the grape-leaf platter enough, it's the perfect amount of dill. Everything is Kosher, veggie, and so delicious!

1 person found this review helpful