Dana Newkirk
Road Warrior

Dana Newkirk

Cincinnati , Ohio, USA

Paranormal adventurer documenting the unexplained. Curator & keeper of The Traveling Museum of the Paranormal & Occult. Friend me. Follow me. Add me.

September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0

So cool. I wanted to go up on the balcony SO BAD but restrained myself as I'm sure the family who lives there now wouldn't have liked it very much. Pretty safe to say keep your picture taking to the sidewalk. GOONIES NEVER DIE!

1 person found this review helpful
September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0

The Oasis was an actual brothel and is also rumored to be haunted! People say you can hear the sound of women talking in rooms that are completely empty and often times people also smell pipe smoke or perfume.

2 people found this review helpful
September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0

Barney is the man! If you are going to visit his amazing collection make sure you call ahead so he knows that you're coming, and be ready because he sure likes to talk!

1 person found this review helpful
September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0

There's a lot of UFO related places to visit in Roswell, but this is one that feels like an absolute labor of love. The admission is only 5 bucks and there's so much to see that you almost feel like you should give them another 5 for all the work that went into making the museum so great. The staff are great too and can pretty much talk UFO's for hours, so if you've got questions make sure to ask!

2 people found this review helpful
September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0

Many who've visited what's left of the hospital report experiencing strange sounds, lights, and even dark shadows that seem to watch you from behind the walls. It makes sense when you consider the amount of death that occurred inside the building, it's no surprise that many visitors report having their own first-hand experiences with spirits at the Renwick Smallpox Hospital. It's a beautiful place to visit!

1 person found this review helpful
September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0

Union Cemetery is also said to be haunted by two separate entities, the infamous White Lady and Red Eyes, named for the glowing, crimson eyes that many report seeing peering out from the nearby underbrush! Don't forget your flashlights!

1 person found this review helpful
September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0

I love this place so much, and the owners and staff are some of the kindest most compassionate people I've met. Guests are always encouraged to take the on-site tours to learn about the incredible value of animal welfare, and why supporting sanctuaries like Wild Spirit Wolf is so important. I highly recommend them!

1 person found this review helpful
September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0

The park is currently on private property, so the only way you're going to get the chance to visit is to donate, support, and share the Joyland Restoration Project. They are currently seeing sponsors, volunteers, and donations, so if you want to revisit your favorite childhood place, and support a pretty awesome project throw a couple of bucks there way, and help!

1 person found this review helpful
September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0

This is one of the coolest museums I've ever been to. It has the largest collection of humbugs, curios, and Barnum artifacts in the world including a wonderful feegee mermaid.

1 person found this review helpful
September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0

The buildings were sold on June 27, 2014 to the DSF Group who have announced the property will undergo renovations. And though the buildings are off limits, there are tours of the grounds every second and forth Tuesday of the month that run from 10am to 12pm!

2 people found this review helpful