Greek_nomad
Road Warrior

Greek_nomad

June 24, 2016
Rated 4.0

We arrived at the South Beach around midday. The traffic jam was massive but we finally arrived. Parked the car and headed straight to the beach which I must say was overcrowded.

We sunbathed, the children sat under the umbrella, and we went swimming several times. The sand was very hot but the breeze of the sea water chilled our bodies.

Restaurants and bars are located next to the beach and you can enjoy Miami's nightlife there.

Good place to visit, but make sure you go there early otherwise you will be surrounded by a big amount of people or get stuck in the traffic jam.

1 person found this review helpful
April 23, 2016
Rated 5.0

If you are into building sand castles, then you should definitely visit East beach which is the biggest beach in Texas.

Great place for beach party animals, photographers (you will find plenty opportunities for amazing landscape and nature based photos) and generally people who love to walk on nice sandy beaches.

Overall Galveston is a nice island to visit for a weekend. Loads of things happening and plenty of very interesting nature-related places to check out!

1 person found this review helpful
April 11, 2016
Rated 5.0

If you are an artistic person then you should definitely visit Storm King Art Center.

Simply, combination of art and nature. This Art Center differs from the others due to fact it takes place outside and it isn't hidden within four walls.

You can easily get to this place if you have a car and if you get tired there is a cafe located at the middle of the exhibiting area. At the same place, there is a picnic area as well.

3 people found this review helpful
March 11, 2016
Rated 5.0

New York's Botanical Garden is massive but so precious. If you are not able to walk all around for whatever reason, there are trolleys which move you around.

The guides are very informing and friendly and you can learn a lot about nature in general and flower species specifically. We all got very educated while being there and appreciated nature for one more time.

There are different kinds of Gardens but we especially loved the Rose Garden.

Beautiful place! I would strongly recommend it to nature lovers.

1 person found this review helpful
Aloha Kai - Siesta Key
4.0
3
Aloha Kai - Siesta Key
FastBook

Click to discover a
great deal!

June 25, 2015
Rated 5.0

Amazing is not enough when trying to describe Aloha Kai Villa! Honestly, it was fantastic to be there! We felt like kings enjoying our private paradise!

The kids went swimming and we sat on our veranda without having to be next to them as the beach was just a footstep from our Villa.

The sea was great, with crystal clear water and white soft sand! Every morning my wife and I enjoyed sunbathing and when we got to warm we snuggled to our shaded tropical veranda for a cold drink!

Magical escape!

1 person found this review helpful
June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0

This place is tucked between this rocky area, but when you discover it then you will be amazed.

There are loads of activities to do while visiting this park and if you have children like I do, they will certainly enjoy the playground which exists at the park. During your hiking, you can also enjoy a lunch break at the picnic tables provided.

The car park of the park is just next to it and if you go early you will be able to find a space to put your car easily,

The waterfalls are an extra for this place and if you have a swimming suit just go for it, but be prepared for a chilly experience!

Great place to camp as well! Strongly recommended.

1 person found this review helpful
June 11, 2015
Rated 4.0

Being an amateur photographer myself, I love taking panoramic views! This ride I took at the Citrus Tower was indeed what I needed in order to take advantage of the height it has.

There, I personally enjoyed the view of Clermont Hills! Fantastic experience captured with my camera! I strongly recommend the tour to people who are not afraid of heights though!

1 person found this review helpful
October 09, 2014
Rated 4.0

This place just takes you back to the paleolithic ages. Rocky and sandy views all around.

If you like adventures and have got a 4x4 car to take this drive up to Font's Point then you will surely enjoy it.

Get prepared for a proper difficult and dangerous hike, so wear appropriate clothing and get full with water and food supplies.

The background is scenic and looks as if you are in the desert. Take your cameras with you and capture the birds flying above you, or landing at the rocky environment.

3 people found this review helpful
October 09, 2014
Rated 5.0

This natural beauty that earth has to offer..needs to be admired by everyone.
We walked and hiked this beauty and we strongly recommend it to everyone.

All around, one can see pine trees, oaks and sage....what a combination..an eye candy!

The trails are great and the hike is totally worth a visit! The views of the surrounding mountains add hierarchy and serenity to the background!

2 people found this review helpful
October 09, 2014
Rated 5.0

Such an educational place to go!! Such a family treasure!!

We all loved walking around the park, there are plenty of natural surroundings available for the animals kept there and this is the greatest part, they are not kept in cages, they just lay there and run around.

You will all love this place and if you get tired just go and grab some food at one of the food places existing at the area.

There is a lot of walking so bare in mind to wear comfortable shoes.

3 people found this review helpful