Greek_nomad
Road Warrior

Greek_nomad

October 09, 2014
Rated 5.0

What a great family day we spent at the Moonlight State Beach!!! We went early in the morning so there was enough parking space (it was full by the time we left) and we unloaded the kids surf boards and our lunch packs.

We soon found a great spot in the middle of the beach where we could see all around. The sun was waving to us from above and we got a nice sun tan while the lifeguards were keeping an eye to our children.

We truly enjoyed it and we stayed till late...Do not miss it!

3 people found this review helpful
October 09, 2014
Rated 5.0

Looking for something different than just taking a walk by the sea shore? Agua Hedionda Lagoon is this place then.

The water is greenish and the lagoon is surrounded by gorgeous nature.
There are lots of birds flying around you and you will be able to feel safe and relaxed at all times.

If you are a nature lover, I would strongly recommend this place.

1 person found this review helpful
October 08, 2014
Rated 5.0

Fantastic place, we didn't even know about this existing until we heard from our hotel service at San Clemente about it.

Gorgeous sandy beach, full of people swimming, surfers enjoying the waves that are created by the winds coming from the northern side of the ocean.

Except from the beach shore, the pier is wonderful to walk and enjoy the views and the sunset!

Get a drink from the shops existing right next to the beach and admire the sun setting down. The colors will amaze you.

Take some warm clothing with you because it gets a bit chilly later on.

1 person found this review helpful
October 08, 2014
Rated 5.0

Being in Laguna and feeling as if you are in Greece or Sicely is what should drive you at Crescent Bay Point Park.

Beautiful scenic background, wonderful sandy shore, bright blue crystal clear water, not very overcrowded....great!

The place is free of charge, no parking fees, privacy is at its highest point as it feels like a gulf...no wonder why we loved this beach.

You will surely get inspired there, free your minds from all that bothers you and get suntanned quickly!!

We will sure re-visit this place next year!

Was this helpful?
October 08, 2014
Rated 5.0

So close to Murietta, the Santa Rosa Plateau Ecological Reserve is just magnificent to visit with your whole family.

There aren't any difficult trails to follow (there were even families with toddlers)
and there are fantastic things to see.

The trees are glorious and even if you go on a sunny day (like we did) you can easily find some shaded areas underneath the massive oak trees.

There is staff at the Visitors Center, where you can ask whatever you want for the trails or for the park itself.

Great for family escapes!!We all enjoyed it!

2 people found this review helpful
October 08, 2014
Rated 5.0

Salt Creek Beach Park is considered as one of the best beaches in the State and fairly. So close to San Diego, just 1,5 hour by car, this place is open to the public and awaits the visitors to enjoy.

The shore is beautiful and clean, the hill at the back adds to the whole image you get of the beach, the water is clean and calm at most times.

You can go swimming by combining playing basketball and volleyball at the park existing next to it, or just simply sunbath and do some fishing!!

While we were sunbathing, our kids played volleyball and made some new friends there.

1 person found this review helpful
October 08, 2014
Rated 5.0

There are not enough words to describe the beauty of this place. What a fantastic site to walk.

The trails are easy to see and follow, there aren't any steep or hollow grounds so you will enjoy it at its maximum level.

The kids were excited with the space they had to explore, and we were so relaxed walking within nature and standing to take a rest at the little pond further on.

Great experience and easy for all ages.

Was this helpful?
October 08, 2014
Rated 5.0

While being in Southern California go and take a walk at Newport Beach Pier. There is so much to do there.

There are loads of shops at the beach, food stops and refreshment areas, the beach itself is very clean and has lifeguards.

The sunset from the pier is amazing and the views to the sea magnificent.

Was this helpful?
October 08, 2014
Rated 5.0

What a special place this is to visit..Noguchi Garden is just a gem within the city.

The sculptures are magical to see and walk by. We all really enjoyed being able to be there and see from close these beautiful art works.

It is surely worth it to stop by with your whole family. Everyone will find it interesting and this is for sure!!

Was this helpful?
October 08, 2014
Rated 5.0

So close to Orange County California, Huntington Beach Pier is a nice place to stop by and walk at the sandy beach and at the pier itself.

The views of the hundreds of surfers are fantastic to see as they look like colorful shells at the sea.

The sunset is also amazing and you can enjoy great food at the pier's restaurant!!

Enjoy

Was this helpful?