Greek_nomad
Road Warrior

Greek_nomad

October 04, 2014
Rated 4.0

Extremely priceless place to see, not only due to the fact it was an important part of the series but because it truly is a gem.

How can I explain the serenity of this place.!? A world of nature, trees surround you all around, allowing natural sunlight to penetrate through their leaves.

The shadows that are created look like a canvas drawn with such purity.

Don't think it much! Go an walk these trails and feel a part of nature.

Was this helpful?
October 04, 2014
Rated 5.0

El Matador place is great for private escapes!Just park your car wherever you find free space at the street and get ready to go down!!

The cliffs might be a bit dangerous if you are an amateur on hiking so take this in mind and wear some proper shoes. Do not worry as you will take them off as soon as you get close to the water.

The beach looks like a small gulf surrounded by waves but not allowing any to get there.

Crystal clear water, magnificent views, some food (bring from home) and there you go, you can easily spend your day joyfully!

Was this helpful?
October 04, 2014
Rated 5.0

What more to ask from a walk!? Point Mugu State Park is simply majestic. You can walk at the sea shore while admiring the hierarchy of the mountains at the background.

This beach somehow feels like an open shell, overprotected by the tall mountains surrounding it. While walking, you can feel the breeze of the sea blowing through your face.

The beach was not very crowded when we went but it got full of families later on. The shore was full of kids playing and dogs running all around!!

Great!! Enjoy!!!

Was this helpful?
October 04, 2014
Rated 4.0

If you want to spend your time swimming at a beach with crystal clear water then this might become your favorite spot.

Channel Islands Beach is right next to Hollywood beach and you can leave your car there, take the trails leading to the beach and enjoy the serenity this place has to offer you.

It is not a sandy beach, I would say it is rocky enough so wear some shoes until you get there. Greenery is all around so you might find some shade if you go early.

Was this helpful?
October 04, 2014
Rated 5.0

While we were staying overnight in Ventura, we decided to spend our Saturday morning at Emma Wood State Beach.

The weather was very nice and the sun was so hot you could not resist getting into the water.

The beach was full of people swimming and surfers riding the tall waves.
We didn't allow the kids get very far away into the water due to the height of the waves but we played right at the shore like the other families.

Great escape and the water is so clear and refreshing!

Was this helpful?
October 03, 2014
Rated 5.0

Topanga State Beach is the proper beach to spend your Saturday or Sunday morning. It might be overcrowded by surfers, but you can still enjoy the crystal clear waters of the beach.

If you like surfing just join the group, otherwise just walk carefully at the beach or just do some fishing.

Finally if you get hungry just sit at one of the restaurants and food places located at the street trespassing the beach.

Great location for everyone.

Was this helpful?
October 03, 2014
Rated 5.0

Located North of Santa Monica, Will Rogers State Historic Park stands and awaits for all visitors to walk in and spend some valuable time.

There are areas to sit and picnic, the stables are full of horses and you can horse ride if you wish.

I would recommend you visit the house of Will Rogers and learn about the history of it by the guide who is very kind and willing to answer to any answer. The interiors of the house are kept at a great condition!

Was this helpful?
October 03, 2014
Rated 5.0

Within Los Angeles, Topanga State Park exists in order to offer you those magnificent views and natural trails.

If you are a walking person then just stop by this place to spend your day. There are loads of trails to choose and the views are spectacular.

You walk within nature and you can feel the smell of nature and hear the sound of tree leaves dancing.

Birds come and go all the time accompanying you through your walk.
Great hiking for all the family.

1 person found this review helpful
October 03, 2014
Rated 5.0

This place is a perfect combination for hiking and swimming! There is a free car park at the area but only if you manage to get there early, otherwise you have to pay 12$.

It is totally worth it to be honest! The water is beautiful and special for surfing due to the waves that come across the beach shore.

The cliff is great to climb and watch the ocean from up there.The views are beautiful and it is a great exercise to do!

Great for families!

2 people found this review helpful
October 03, 2014
Rated 5.0

Who thinks of Malibu's beaches and doesn't imagine the beauty they have to offer you?

We stopped for a walk at Zuma Beach in order to get our feet wet and some suntan!!

The beach colors are so beautiful and the water is so clean..we took our shoes off and touched the white smooth sand while we were walking.

The views to the ocean are gorgeous to see and you will really relax being there due to the fact it is a very clean and well cared beach!

1 person found this review helpful