Erica Griffith

Erica Griffith

Cincinnati , OH

I fly standby. Mountain biking enthusiast and wishful surfer (if only Ohio had waves)

July 31, 2014

The Pitcher Inn has a restaurant called Tracks, which has tasty food, a pool table and shuffleboard for after dinner. The staff is incredibly friendly and eager to make your stay the best ever!

2 people found this review helpful
July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0

An incredible all-around place. Clean, cozy, friendly staff and really great setup for birthday or anniversary celebrations. If you're looking for relaxing, charming and romantic, this is definitely the place!

1 person found this review helpful
Carter House Inns
4.5
1
Carter House Inns
FastBook
$$$

Click to discover a
great deal!

July 31, 2014

Bright open rooms, canopy beds, free wifi, amazing wine list and the charm of a homey B&B in a small town. The hotel offers a daily complimentary glass of wine between 5 and 6 p.m. and complimentary tea and cookies in the evening. However, don't expect cookie cutter, top notch rooms for what you pay. Eureka is a pretty small town and Carter House Inn is more on the expensive side.

6 people found this review helpful
White Swan Inn
4.5
2
White Swan Inn
FastBook
$$

Click to discover a
great deal!

July 31, 2014

Floral EVERYWHERE. With a great staff that know the area well and great location (Union Square!), you'll totally fall in love with this place. There's a cable car stop 2 blocks over at Powell and Bush for easy access all around. Did I mention you get a tasty free breakfast? A great place to stay for feelin' cozy in SF.

3 people found this review helpful
Kate's Lazy Meadow Motel
3.5
3
Kate's Lazy Meadow Motel
FastBook
$$

Click to discover a
great deal!

July 31, 2014

Really awesome retro feel with themed vintage airstreams (I mean some of the wallpaper even has UFO's on it, how awesome is that?) A short drive to Woodstock and you get beautiful Catskill views all to yourself. Each Airstream has its own grill and fire pit. All around, super cool.

3 people found this review helpful
July 30, 2014

American Cupcake is currently closed until further notice while the owner prepares for having a baby (via their facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/americancupcake )

1 person found this review helpful
July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0

A truly incredible memorial, down to what you learn about human bravery and the touching/inspiring design. Get tickets ahead of time online.

1 person found this review helpful
July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0

My all time favorite museum in DC. My dad's a pilot and anytime we'd visit here as kids he wouldn't let us leave until we could explain the four principles of flight and how a jet engine works. I also discovered freeze dried ice cream here (or, space ice cream). SO GOOD.

1 person found this review helpful
July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0

The monument was especially touching to visit as my grandfather served in the Korean War. Talk about feelings of thankfulness for such brave men who fight for freedom.

1 person found this review helpful
July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0

It was crazy to stand and look around a place where there was so much bloodshed and rich history. Really makes you think.

1 person found this review helpful