Erica Griffith

Erica Griffith

Cincinnati , OH

I fly standby. Mountain biking enthusiast and wishful surfer (if only Ohio had waves)

July 09, 2014

This is my favorite little bar in Oxford. Really cozy vibes, live music and always great for meeting up with people. Good luck finding the door!

1 person found this review helpful
July 02, 2014

We would always climb this as kids. Spectacular view from the top (it's even fun if it's raining).

1 person found this review helpful
July 02, 2014

Chelsea's right, it's a great getaway spot. If you're a climber from the Kentucky/Ohio area, this place is your mecca.

3 people found this review helpful
July 02, 2014

A really great park for thrill seekers! In the summer, be prepared for really long lines. It's fun to visit Halloweekends in October when the whole park is Halloween themed. I get scared easily, so when someone jumped out of a trash can it freaked me out. Really fun, though.

1 person found this review helpful
JW Marriott
4.2
4
JW Marriott
FastBook
$$$

Click to discover a
great deal!

July 02, 2014

I was here for a conference with about 1,000 other college kids and the space was great. It's a really nice stay and pretty close to some good shopping.

1 person found this review helpful
July 02, 2014

This is such a charming small town! There's a great used book shop overlooking the Cuyahoga River. Train tracks run through the valley and you can rent (or bring your own) bikes for the Towpath. Complete with a little white church, a golf course and tasty burger/ice cream shops.

1 person found this review helpful
July 02, 2014

A particularly great trail if you're a biker or a runner. Tons and tons of bikers along Lock 29. You can also hike to three different waterfalls within 4 miles. The hikes are really peaceful, pretty easy and fun in the summer. If you're an avid runner, go for the Buckeye Trail. It's pretty demanding with lots of hills and milage.

10 people found this review helpful
July 02, 2014

Really cool, unique place with killer tacos! It was fun looking through their stuff (basically a consignment shop) in the back while waiting for my taco.

1 person found this review helpful
July 01, 2014

Had a great time strolling around the pier. True, pretty touristy, but the beach is pretty big and spacious!

4 people found this review helpful
July 01, 2014

There are a few running loops nearby and the shelter (also adjacent field) is great for picnics in the summer.

1 person found this review helpful