Erica Griffith

Erica Griffith

Cincinnati , OH

I fly standby. Mountain biking enthusiast and wishful surfer (if only Ohio had waves)

July 01, 2014
Rated 4.0

Vail is my new favorite ski resort out west. After a foot of fresh powder, the back bowls are the best places to get some fresh tracks in! There are really great (and difficult) backwoods tree skiing spots if you're up to the challenge. Just know that if you're going with a large group of people there's potential you'll split up because of how massive the mountain is.

1 person found this review helpful
July 01, 2014

This place was a really great stay in the summertime. It's just a few blocks (five minute walk) to Broadway. So convenient for summer nights in Nashville! Not to mention the staff is really helpful right when you drive up. If you don't use valet parking, there's a public garage two blocks away for $18 a day. Pricey, but if you're staying at the Omni it's worth it.

1 person found this review helpful
June 27, 2014

Check out this place at night. It's super pretty.

3 people found this review helpful
June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0

Breathtaking view and cool overlook of the Sutro Baths. Fun to walk through the paths to check out the Golden Gate Bridge (classic tourist spot).

3 people found this review helpful
June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0

A beautiful, popular park. If you're visiting and have a couple hours, bike through the park!

3 people found this review helpful
June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0

I love this place. If you're biking through the park, take a break and hang out here. :)

3 people found this review helpful
June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0

Fun and beautiful - especially in the fall. The Icebox Cave is a cool spot to check out as well.

1 person found this review helpful
June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0

This is my go to hiking spot. If you like adventure/trail running, try it out here. There are also tons of places to set up a hammock and enjoy the view from the Ledges.

2 people found this review helpful
June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0

How could you not get Primati Bros when you're in Pittsburgh? If you're at a Steelers game, don't worry, you can get one there too while watching Big Ben at work.

2 people found this review helpful
June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0

Obviously I'll give this a 5, being a diehard Steelers fan. Fun place to watch a game on the river.

1 person found this review helpful