Remove Ads
gumboqueen

gumboqueen

FastBook
$$

Click to discover a
great deal!

October 19, 2015
Rated 5.0

We were pleasantly surprised by its small dining room and reasonable prices. The buffalo chili and salads were delicious and service quick. Great views. Reserve!

1 person found this review helpful
July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0

Odd restaurant put on second floor for the view. Unimaginative and expensive menu (fish with beurre blanc, anyone?) As we wanted a window seat we were asked to wait downstairs by the stairs as there is no bar seating. Crowd & ambience was like a retirement home. We decided to leave and stumbled on The Loft!

1 person found this review helpful
July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0

Great exhibit on the native Americans and pioneers. Learned a lot about saw mills too! Good for kids.

1 person found this review helpful
July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0

Perfect for a family that doesn't want to hike too much! The first part is steep but after viewing the waterfall from above, find the little narrow path to go to the bottom and behind the waterfall! Read the panel at the entrance about the long term damage of forest fires...

1 person found this review helpful
July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0

We were pleasantly surprised by its small dining room and reasonable prices. The buffalo chili and salads were delicious and service quick. Great views. Reserve!

1 person found this review helpful
July 17, 2014

We started our trip to the Willamette Valley by stopping here. Very big center but quite interesting. Great for children.

1 person found this review helpful
July 17, 2014

Very pleasant hill top view with patio outside where you can have your sampling!

1 person found this review helpful
July 17, 2014

Absolutely worth a visit! Incredible compound: the Space Museum is actually better than the one in Washington DC, with clear panel descriptions. Of course the Spruce goose is a highlight and you get to go inside! Plan for at least an hour to two hours.

2 people found this review helpful
July 16, 2014

My husband gave me grief for wanting to stop here but once inside we were greeted by a very nice and informative salesperson who let us taste all their variety of coated and roasted hazelnuts. Their filberts are really big too! We bought gift sized packs like orange dark chocolate and rosemary roasted and salted hazelnuts. Also, down the street you can see the tall hazelnut trees for a good photo-op!

1 person found this review helpful