RV Canucks

RV Canucks

Canada

The people behind the RV Canucks Podcast, we're a Canadian family of four, lifelong campers, we're living the part-time RV life all over North America, one KM at a time from our base in SW Ontario...when we're not restoring our vintage 1964 travel trailer, that is!

October 24, 2020
Rated 4.0

Watch the entrance if you have a trailer!!!!

We bottomed out the hitch in a dip pulling into this RV park which caused the Sway bars to get knocked off the hitch. Not a huge deal but just pay attention to the angle you enter at.

Other than that is is a fabulous, quiet park with keyed entry, really close to Pismo Beach. A good home base to explore the area. Would return again. Laundry facilities and pool were clean and well maintained.

Was this helpful?
October 24, 2020
Rated 5.0

I first visited Hearst Castle at the age of 10....and it Stuck with me until I could return at the age of 38. This place is fantastic and should not be missed on any trip of Central California (or driving north or south for that matter). There is plenty of parking, even for RVs and trailers and visitors should know that there are 3 tours to choose from so you won't be able to see the entire thing in one afternoon unless you book all three.

The options are: The main floor interior, the Second Floor interior or the guest houses. If you only have time for one, I suggest the main floor interior. You get the best general history that way, and all tours end at the fabulous and iconic interior pool.

Do not skip the movie which plays at the visitor complex. If you are afraid of heights or sharp drops, sit to the inside of the cliff face when taking the bus up to the castle itself. (trust us)

3 people found this review helpful
October 24, 2020
Rated 5.0

Authentic, and delicious. Ate here for my husband's birthday in July of 2018. Service was awesome and the plates were HUGE. Definitely has a ton of leftovers for lunch the next day. Morro Bay is a great place for a day trip and everyone should stop at this great family restaurant. Try the Modelo Negro

Was this helpful?
October 24, 2020

Super clean, fast and efficient check-in. Really family friendly and accommodating. The pool is incredible (we only used the family pool, but there is an adult only section). Pull through sites were clean and level. The park is very well maintained with lots of activities to do. The location is second-to-none in terms of using it as a base to explore Vegas and the strip. We had breakfast on site. It was busy so we ate at the bar. Delicious, reasonably priced and our server was fantastic (July 2018). On-site RV center and sundries shop. Only removed one star because the cost of doing laundry there was astronomical given the premium price paid to stay there, however maybe that’s par for the course in the desert. Clean facilities though. Will definitely return.

Was this helpful?
October 24, 2020
Rated 5.0

This is THE most convenient place to stay if headed out on Route 66. This place is literally beside the Interstate, with easy access to gas and groceries for the road. A safe and very clean place to rest your head for the night. In fact, these were among the cleanest shower houses we have ever seen at a roadside RV Park. Small but serviceable pool. When we stayed in July of 2018, we were going to arrive after the office closed. Recalled ahead and they had our spot reserved, blocked off for us with our name written on a traffic cone and just had us settle up in the morning. Excellent service.

Was this helpful?
October 14, 2020

EVERY DISNEY FAN SHOULD VISIT! We were so lucky to be led on our tour by Inez, who was a personal friend of Walt and Lillian. What interesting stories and exhibits, from miniature models of Disneyland to actual pieces of Disneyland History (the kids Autopia Cars). You learn a lot about the time of Walt's life, and we loved hearing the recording of Walt and his family on New Years eve - just like my grandparents used to do! A stroll in the town was lovely and there is a neat park right outside the museum perfect for a picnic lunch.

1 person found this review helpful
Niagara Falls KOA Holiday
4.0
5
Niagara Falls KOA Holiday
KOA Book With KOA

Click to find bookable tours and activities here

October 14, 2020
Rated 5.0

Great Place For Kids! We have been to this KOA many times and it is a perfect spot to explore the Niagara Region. From the jumping pillow, to organized activities, multiple pool options and great dining on site, we recommend this park to anyone for a quick overnight or a longer stay

Was this helpful?
September 23, 2020
Rated 5.0

GET THE PIE! We wanted to go for breakfast, but didn't get there until lunch, and you know - that was okay. The burger was good, the pop was cold and the pie was delicious. Had a leisurely visit on a hit summer's day and enjoyed the company within. Absolutely everyone who travels this stretch of the Interstate needs to get off and go visit this landmark on Route 66.

Was this helpful?
September 23, 2020
Rated 5.0

Elvis stayed here! And this building was recreated brick for brick in the Disney movie Cars are Ramone's auto body shop. Really great place to get out and stretch your legs. plenty of parking nearby for RVs and motorhomes. Must do if you love nostalgia and Route 66. Tesla electric charging stations also available

1 person found this review helpful
September 23, 2020
Rated 5.0

a MUST for any Disney Cars fan. For those in the know, this is the home of the original Tow Mater who inspired Mater from Cars. A bit of a ghost Town, but pleasant reminder of days gone by.

Was this helpful?