Rich

Rich

Saint Paul, MN, USA

May 14, 2019
Rated 3.0

Yogi Bear Jellystone Camp Resort, located on the outskirts of Scottburg is a nice place, but in need of a little TLC! The sites are nice and large, facilities are kept up, but the bathrooms are in need of maintenance and repair. The water was tepid on the best day, and there's barely enough pressure to wash off. A little care and updates would go a long way to improving the camping experience. Also, the store is in bad need to inventory! They were out of ice, and didn't have any basics - I was looking for some cooking utensils but I was informed that they do not keep much in stock at all. The park is seasonal and opens in early May. Call ahead for availability.

Was this helpful?
May 14, 2019
Rated 4.0

Elkhorn is located just outside of Frankfurt, far enough away so you don't hear the traffic and hustle and bustle of the city. A bit rustic, the sites are maintained and easy to navigate. The bathrooms are well-maintained and kept up to date. It's a great place to start and end your day on the Kentucky Bourbon Trail.

Was this helpful?
May 14, 2019
Rated 5.0

Located away from traffic and up on a hillside, Singing Hills was a quiet, clean, and well-maintained campground and RV Park - and just a few miles from the Mammoth Caves National Park! Beth and Eldon are wonderful owners/hosts and we were thankful they were kind enough to wait for us when we knew we would be arriving later than planned. I would recommend the park and plan to visit it again on my next trip to Kentucky!

1 person found this review helpful
May 14, 2019
Rated 5.0

Great Location on Historic Route 66! One of my favorite RV and Campgrounds - the staff is very helpful, the facilities are clean, up to date, and well-maintained, and the bathrooms are immaculately kept up! It's nice to find such a great location after a long, hard day of driving - I would recommend Double-J Campground and the awesome staff to the road-weary travelers!

Was this helpful?
April 27, 2017
Rated 5.0

Grizzly RV Park is a great place to stay! The staff is super helpful and friendly, the park is adjacent (~2 miles) from the entrance to Yellowstone, and the town is within walking distance for food, shopping, and even a little libation if you need it. The facilities are immaculate, and everything is in tip-top shape! I highly recommend a stay if you are visiting the park, you will not be disappointed!

1 person found this review helpful
April 27, 2017
Rated 5.0

The Crazy Horse Mountain Memorial is an incredible and awe-inspiring tribute to a great American Warrior and and iconic masterpiece of modern sculpture. If Mount Rushmore is inspiring in it's patriotic grandeur, Crazy Horse Mountain will grip you at the seams with it's largess and inspiration.

Privately funded, the memorial site is worth the entrance fee. Everything collected funds the future of the sculpture, and provides necessary funding for the campus situated inside the grounds. A lifetime commitment of Korczak Ziolkowski and his surviving family, Crazy Horse represents more than the man in the statue. Crazy Horse represents all Native Americans as a tribute to the Indians of North America, the Lakota tribe and ancestral lands of it's leaders, and history, culture, and traditions of all North American tribes.

Take the time to visit, learn, and experience everything that the memorial has to offer.

Was this helpful?
June 29, 2016
Rated 5.0

This is a great little park, just across the freeway from the casinos. The facilities and amenities are some of the best and well maintained I have visited. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I thoroughly enjoyed the one day stay here.

The park entrance is across the shopping center parking lot - so look for the signs. Wifi is available, and a well maintained laundry room is convenient for the weary traveler. Pricing is more than fair and Good Sam discounts are honored!

Was this helpful?
Salt Lake City KOA
3.8
5
Salt Lake City KOA
KOA Book With KOA

Click to find bookable tours and activities here

June 28, 2016
Rated 3.0

Sites are very small, and many of the trees throughout the park need some maintenance. Larger rigs may be challenged navigating the facilities. There are two separate parks adjacent to each other and many full time residents. It's not the nicest neighborhood either - and there's not a lot of food within walking distance unless you want the junk variety. Office is open late which is a plus. Bathrooms are modern and very clean. There is a MH wash next door which is convenient. Not the best KOA - but not the worst either.

4 people found this review helpful
Mitchell KOA
4.4
12
Mitchell KOA
KOA Book With KOA

Click to find bookable tours and activities here

June 28, 2016
Rated 4.0

Small, quiet KOA campground with dated but nice facilities and amenities. Office closes early so plan accordingly. Evening staff was helpful guiding us to our site. Some sites are a challenge for leveling so check your parking once, twice, three times if needed. Mitchell is 2 miles away and there are lots of food, shopping, etc. choices open late. Don't forget to visit the world's only Corn Palace - kitschy but worth the hour!

Was this helpful?
June 28, 2016
Rated 3.0

What can I say? The sites are small, trees are overgrown, and there's a lot of permanent residency in the park. Amenities were sufficient, but generally the campgrounds could use some work. On the good side the manager was very nice and the price was reasonable. Gillette is within walking distance if you don't have a second vehicle.

Was this helpful?