MarthaStickleGuarisco

MarthaStickleGuarisco

July 14, 2016
Rated 3.0

This was a fun stop, but most of the graffiti was amateurish. We saw better in other spots around Austin.

Was this helpful?
July 14, 2016
Rated 3.0

This is an interesting stop, but most of the graffiti was sloppy and amateurish. We saw better at the thrift store around the corner.

Was this helpful?
July 14, 2016
Rated 5.0

Literary lovers will fall in love with Book People! The hand-written reviews by staff gave me lots of new authors and books to try. Their coffee shop offerings are delicious and clever. Try the Bukowski!

Was this helpful?
July 14, 2016
Rated 5.0

Literary lovers will fall in love with Book People. Their coffee shop offerings were delicious (try the Bukowski), and reading the hand-written reviews from staff gave me lots of options for new books and authors to try.

Was this helpful?
July 14, 2016
Rated 5.0

With only a day to spend in the Grand Canyon, I worried we wouldn't feel like the trip was worth it. So glad we went! If you're visiting the South Rim, enter the park from the east side. We didn't have to wait at all. We hit the visitor center after seeing many of the spectacular views, and the IMAX movie offered a welcome respite from the heat.

Was this helpful?
July 14, 2016
Rated 3.0

Beautiful and peaceful. I would have liked some signs explaining a little more about the Stupas.

Was this helpful?
July 14, 2016
Rated 5.0

Made it pretty close to the top of Bell Rock. I worried about the summer-time heat, but we were actually in the shade most of the time. Perfect climbing for adventurous but inexperienced hikers!

1 person found this review helpful
July 14, 2016
Rated 3.0

Our first peek at a real desert! We didn't make it far in the 110 degree heat, but it was great to see all the cacti. Definitely make sure you have water with you!

Was this helpful?
July 14, 2016
Rated 3.0

Definitely worth the small amount it costs to see what "the Thing" is. Used it as a lesson in great marketing. It took about 10 minutes to walk through. A nice break from driving.

Was this helpful?
July 14, 2016
Rated 4.0

Make sure to plan on an hour and 45 minutes for the tour. I had no idea I'd react this way, but as soon as the door to the cave opening was closed, I started having a panic attack. Thankfully, they let me out. My two kids did the tour while I waited and really enjoyed it. They even refunded my money!

Was this helpful?