**Recently torn down**
This place is on private property. Listing for informational purposes only. Please do not visit without express permission from the land owner.
Taking its name from the surrounding neighborhood, the former Lakeview Public School was designed by local architect E. A. Christy, one of New Orleans’ most prominent municipal architects. Constructed in 1915, the school embraced many elements of the emerging Craftsman style, including deep eaves, heavy wooden brackets, and wood shingles on the facades.
Be the first to add a review to the The Lakeview Abandoned School.
The Lakeview Abandoned School
Hours not available
Problem with this listing? Let us know.