Mike

Mike

July 23, 2017
Rated 4.0

really cool. amazing views. was definitely a HIKE. national parks pass is accepted!!

Was this helpful?
July 23, 2017
Rated 4.0

very cool, worth the visit. walking shoes are important!!

Was this helpful?
Carlsbad KOA
4.4
13
Carlsbad KOA
KOA Book With KOA

Click to find bookable tours and activities here

July 23, 2017
Rated 3.0

basic, and a little overpriced compared to other koas

1 person found this review helpful
July 23, 2017
Rated 1.0

parking was ridiculous, and difficult. overall boring. not kid friendly. at least we didn't have to pay.

1 person found this review helpful
July 23, 2017
Rated 4.0

cool place to visit. by 10:30 it was already crowded. $25 for two of us- a little pricey, but still worth going.

Was this helpful?
July 16, 2017
Rated 2.0

tour of the house was weak and tour guides are just annoying highschool students.
grounds were beautiful though. but not worth going out of your way for

Was this helpful?
July 16, 2017
Rated 5.0

captain randy made a good trip great, despite the rain. tour was while still being educational about the local area. saw tons of alligators and other wildlife. definitely glad we took the time to take this tour

Was this helpful?
July 16, 2017
Rated 1.0

total waste of time. captain / owner was totally self absorbed about the economy and only caught 3 shrimp the whole tour. would not recommend. ever.

Was this helpful?
July 16, 2017
Rated 4.0

don't regret stopping here for zip-lining. very cool. some of the bridges needed some work and breaking almost burned your hand. we did level 3 and by the time it was over we were totally drained from the heat.

1 person found this review helpful
July 16, 2017
Rated 5.0

absolutely breath taking!!! when we first showed up it looked totally like a bust and we were really disappointed. but after we walked inside and payed a small fee ($6 a person) and took a short trolley ride to a trail that lead us right to the waterfall, underneath it, all around it, etc. it was totally worth it. one of the most amazing things i've ever seen. rocks are extremely slippery but that is obvious as you're literally right by the waterfall, so wouldn't recommend for small kids or the elderly - my dad and i are 37 and 15 and we still slipped, haha. we also climbed a rock wall that we probably weren't suppose to climb- lol. but it was insanely cool and utterly amazing. on our roadtrip where we're traveling across the country this is definitely number one on my list. it's worth the small price of admission! - which also gives u access to the small petting zoo. :)))

Was this helpful?