Christopher Nash

Christopher Nash

Shreveport, LA, USA

Systems Engineer

May 29, 2018
Rated 5.0

Very clean camp ground. Splash area for the kids. Lots of trails and fishing at the lake.

Their is a brookshire grocery on the main road in.

T-Mobile service works here LTE.

Was this helpful?
December 31, 2017
Rated 4.0

Right off the interstate self check in after 5pm leave cash in lock box or cc info. Has Pet area and full hookups except for cable. Sites marked with orange cones are reserved. We liked the pull through sites at this location.

1 person found this review helpful
April 02, 2017
Rated 5.0

Great clean place to stay. If you have a Harmon don't turn on Belva keep going straight till you see Robertson on the left. Cable doesn't work but everything else is good at this location.

1 person found this review helpful
April 02, 2017
Rated 5.0

Driving through was great to see the home and area. I will say if you have a travel trailer it will be a steep incline and extreme turns where you will need to wait for cars to pass before you can continue. Rock city was great and the family loved it.

Was this helpful?
April 02, 2017

Great place to stay. It's right off the Hwy which makes it really convenient to get to. They have slots that are keep for travelers that need a overnight stay. Bathrooms are nice and clean however the bath house is located up by the office not in section B. You will hear some road noise but it didn't bother us once we were asleep. I would stay here again.

Was this helpful?
September 08, 2016
Rated 3.0

We stayed on the P loop which is Project point. This look is nice but it only has Electricity. The Restrooms was just and out house for the p loop. The P loop is on the back side of the Dam on a little point

The lake was down about 8' When we went but I'm told that didn't hurt the fishing.

There are showers at River road; its a short drive to them back near the main gate.

Was this helpful?
May 31, 2016
Rated 4.0

Slots:
The pull though slots are very wide and open.
The back in slots are asphalt and somewhat level.
Some of the sites don't have sewer but soon all will.

Restrooms and bath house:
Currently they are dated. I spoke to the Ranger on site and he said they are going to be torn down and updated with additional parking.

The private beach or swimming area is nice and is only for the RV guest. Their is a boat launch for only the RV guest as well.

The sites have picnic table and fire pits and have ample tree shade.

As for the other reviews on the rules and changes it's simple just abide by them. No issues for us and we didn't have the site inspected before we left.

2 people found this review helpful
April 03, 2016
Rated 4.0

Grand Bayou was great. The facility are very nice and updated. The pull through sites are in a wooded area. Also they have other sites that back to the water.

Was this helpful?
March 29, 2016
Rated 5.0

Cleanest campground I've ever stayed in -

The bathrooms and showers were very clean, they appear to be recently renovated! The pet area is nice and clean. The owners are wonderful and accommodated our later arrival and the park is less than a mile from the entrance to Mesa Verde National Park. Could not have asked for more!

Short trips to cortez where there is a walmart and 20+ miles from Durango.

1 person found this review helpful
March 26, 2016
Rated 4.0

Really cool wish people would clean up.

Was this helpful?