Zoë Wanders

Zoë Wanders

Ithaca, New York, United States

Satisfying my wanderlust one adventure at a time.

March 18, 2021
Rated 5.0

A super lovely local history museum. Visit the 103 year old Tommy Plane, learn about the world famous Ithaca Kitty, and explore exhibits about Tompkins County history in their refurbished bank vault museum! Very cool place, definitely worth exploring if you’re visiting the area. They share a building with the Downtown Visitors Center and the Community Arts Partnership ARTspace & Gallery.

Was this helpful?
March 07, 2019
Rated 4.0

Decent beers and great atmosphere. Really wide selection of craft brews with a great happy hour deal on flights!

Was this helpful?
November 28, 2017
Rated 4.0

We had a great time here. They have a wide range of whiskeys and gins with grains, botanicals, and aging processes you won't find anywhere else. Definitely interesting for those who want to experience different styles and possibilities of whiskey. The staff are knowledgeable, friendly and relaxed.

Was this helpful?
November 27, 2017

Tour took about 1 1/2 hours (you must go in with a guide, tour times and prices are on their website) very easy walking path. The cave is very extensive with giant and spacious rooms. The stalagmite and stalactite formations are more impressive the farther into the caves you go. Especially loved the "Goliath" and "pipe organ" formations.

Was this helpful?
January 14, 2016

Lots of graffiti everywhere, but I'd say you have to walk a little bit in between the big murals. In the alleyway of Mandela Pkwy & 20th St there are some AMAZING iron sculptures. Over 20ft tall humanoid sculptures that are truly breathtaking. I found a Buddha, giant iron plants, and two women with epic chain dreadlocs. Definitely worth going down the alley, although it doesn't look like more than a parking lot when you're at the start of it. Definitely worth stopping, if you're walking, Adeline St. has some great art along the length of it.

Was this helpful?
October 09, 2014
Rated 3.0

I feel strongly that I just unknowingly donated admission money to a cult. I spent nearly two hours perusing exhibits on some of the most arcane and unrelated subjects I had never heard of. Interesting no doubt but extremely bizarre.

1 person found this review helpful
October 06, 2014
Rated 4.0

Gorgeous alley. A lot of activist messages and a wide range of different styles. Repainted every few weeks. Definitely walk through, sunset hits it perfectly.

Was this helpful?
March 19, 2014

Phenomenal little museum! Wonderful for anyone with a passion for comics, superheroes or just a nostalgia for childhood

1 person found this review helpful
March 16, 2014

Really interesting use of common road signs. Beautiful and unique, definitely worth stopping at!

1 person found this review helpful
March 16, 2014

The sculpture park is beautiful! It's worth stopping by and looking at the cool sculptures along the trails. There is a nice variety of sculptures in a really nice area. It's a hidden gem in nowhere New York.

1 person found this review helpful