Tasha Tupa

Tasha Tupa

Mobile, AL, USA

Here, there, everywhere.

October 16, 2014

True Midtown Kitchen is closed. This location is now Red or White, a wine bar/house-made pizzas and small plates spot.

1 person found this review helpful
October 13, 2014

Unfortunately, this shop is closed for 6-9 months while they work on the waterfront (rebuilding or something).

1 person found this review helpful
October 09, 2014
Rated 5.0

I've never been anywhere like the forests of the pacific NW. It's magical.

Was this helpful?
October 09, 2014
Rated 1.0

Don't make Forks a destination. I'm really not sure why Stephanie Meyer would base her story on such a podunk town. But most likely if you are driving around the forest and/or to the coast, you'll probably have to pass through here anyway. You can see how they have tried to cash in on Twilight by applying it to everything in the town. "Bella's First Aid Kit" (pharmacy), Dazzled by Twilight (real estate company) Native to Twilight (native american/twilight shop..??), or you could buy a Bella burger, some twilight firewood, or eat off a Twilight inspired menu at the pizza place....

1 person found this review helpful
October 09, 2014
Rated 5.0

Beautiful views!
We missed our ferry to Victoria and had time to kill til the next one. I see it as a happy accident because we wouldn't have driven to Hurricane Ridge otherwise. It's worth it

1 person found this review helpful
October 09, 2014
Rated 3.0

We also passed the park trying to find it. It's going to be immediately on your left before you get on to the Young bridge. There's nothing wrong with the park or neighborhood. Most of the Aberdeen I saw was just old or run down. If you're a Nirvana fan, and in the area, this is a neat place to pop into for a sec. Walk under the bridge to the 'muddy banks of Wishkah' and feel like a total nerd like I did, haha

3 people found this review helpful
October 09, 2014

Another must-see for Twin Peaks fans. It's cool to see the "Great Northern", and the falls are beautiful and hypnotizing to watch. If you are a rich TP fan, the $250-300 rooms look like they'd be nice to stay in...

4 people found this review helpful
October 09, 2014

If you are a Twin Peaks fan and are visiting the Roadhouse for that purpose, go around to the back left side of the building. (side with the chimmey) That's the part of the building they used for the exterior shot of the Roadhouse

1 person found this review helpful
October 09, 2014
Rated 3.0

My boyfriend and I are Twin Peaks fans, so naturally we wanted to stop here to have coffee and pie. Unfortunately, our waitress was so rude we just had coffee and left. I have a friend that visited the diner a couple of months before us and said her server was also rude.
You should still visit if you're a fan of TP. Maybe just don't expect any friendly, small-town charm.

1 person found this review helpful
October 09, 2014
Rated 5.0

I really loved it here. I wish that I could have made it to Ruby beach (or Kalaloch beach for that matter) at sunset because it's pretty hazy during the day. If you want to take nice pictures, I think sunset would be best.

2 people found this review helpful