Meghan

Meghan

Denver, CO, USA

June 01, 2017
Rated 3.0

Enormous Missouri souvenir shop. Great for knick-knacks.

Was this helpful?
June 01, 2017
Rated 4.0

Nice owner, clean park. Located right near downtown St. Charles, which is great for dinner and shopping.

Was this helpful?
June 01, 2017
Rated 5.0

We've done ghost tours all over the country (New Orleans, NYC, Denver, etc.) and this was the best one yet. Dr. Henry is a wealth of knowledge regarding St. Charles' dark history, and he's a fantastic storyteller. Plus, St. Charles is simply a beautiful, historic town to wander around. We had a great time.

Was this helpful?
June 01, 2017
Rated 4.0

Extremely convenient location - a bit of a sketchy neighborhood, but we felt safe inside the park. Owners are very nice.

1 person found this review helpful
June 01, 2017
Rated 4.0

Loved seeing the Clydesdale horses. Decent tour. Free pint at the end.

Was this helpful?
June 01, 2017
Rated 3.0

Cool graffiti. We walked from the Arch, and it was too long of a hike to make it worth it. Recommend driving by.

1 person found this review helpful
June 01, 2017
Rated 5.0

We stopped here after going to Santa Claus, IN, thinking we would take a quick look. We ended up staying almost 2 hours. It's a beautiful little walk through the woods to get to the recreated 1820s homestead. There, we walked around, admiring the buildings, and watching the animals (chickens, sheep, etc.). We thought we were the only ones there, and then 2 reenactors emerged from a cabin, invited us in, and we learned a ton of interesting things about Lincoln's childhood and how things were. Highly recommend! Would be great for kids, too.

2 people found this review helpful
June 01, 2017
Rated 4.0

Fun stop on our road trip. Good photo opp. We went to the GIANT Christmas store nearby, which had everything you could ever imagine wanting for Christmas.

Was this helpful?
June 01, 2017
Rated 4.0

Gorgeous Victorian home. Took an hour-long tour with an informative guide, which was interesting, and it was cool to see all of the rooms. I would NOT bring your children - we had 2 kids under the age of 8 on our tour, and it pretty much ruined it. We drove around Old Louisville beforehand, which was great to see.

Was this helpful?
June 01, 2017
Rated 5.0

We came here during Derby Weekend and had a blast. They were offering free haircuts for men and hair/makeup for women. We did a bourbon tasting, and walked around the beautiful grounds.

Was this helpful?