Tiffany Whitehead
Road Warrior

Tiffany Whitehead

Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

Being a teacher means summers off...which means summer is roadtrip time! My best friend is also a teacher, and we have started a tradition of epic summer roadtrips!

February 10, 2016

This was a nice stop and a nicely done museum. I have a hat and tshirt from this museum that I wear all the time...definitely a must do for science nerds!

1 person found this review helpful
March 26, 2015
Rated 5.0

Not to be missed on any NYC visit! The best pastrami sandwich on the planet!

1 person found this review helpful
March 26, 2015
Rated 2.0

My least favorite of the Presidential libraries I've visited. Needs some major updating and renovating.

Was this helpful?
October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0

This park (both sections) is so well done! The attention to detail is absolutely amazing! And I LOVE that since the Diagon Alley/King's Cross section has opened, visitors can now buy wands that activate "magic" in different locations. The fact that people are waving wands around all over the place really adds to the experience. And of course the butterbeer is not to be missed!

3 people found this review helpful
October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0

I stayed here for a conference and the hotel was great! The lobby is currently being renovated, but other than that I had a great experience. The lazy river is super nice and the view from my room was awesome!

3 people found this review helpful
October 02, 2014
Rated 5.0

This is a great Presidential Library. It was a few hours out of the way on our trip, but SO worth the stop! It was recently updated and is very well done -- the "fireside chats" were one of my favorite features.

Was this helpful?
October 02, 2014
Rated 5.0

I love a diner, and this is a great one! The mac & cheese was awesome and decor was really fun. This is the perfect place to stop after a visit to the AMAZING FDR Presidential Library!

Was this helpful?
June 23, 2014

The absolute best boudin and BBQ beef sandwiches!!

2 people found this review helpful
June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0

This is one of my favorite Presidential Libraries that I've visited so far! It was recently remodeled and has tons of fun, interactive displays.

3 people found this review helpful
June 19, 2014

This place has the biggest pancakes I've ever seen in my life!

1 person found this review helpful