Kimberly Adams

Kimberly Adams

South Lyon, MI, USA

July 09, 2018
Rated 5.0

This was a great 10 min detour off our route. I checked their Facebook page the day of and found they were at a softball tournament. I messaged the owner and got directions so I didn’t have to randomly drive around the small town trying to find them. It was a much needed yummy treat on a hot summer day.

Was this helpful?
July 09, 2018

Tried to stop here on 7/7/18 but it was closed for a kitchen remodel. No date listed for the reopening.

Was this helpful?
July 09, 2018
Rated 5.0

This was a great stop on our day of World’s Largest items. We stayed for almost an hour because they have a great little playground for the kids to get their energy out. The sand that used to be there has now been replaced with rubber mulch which is so much cleaner and softer to walk on. I wish we would have brought a lunch with us and made a picnic out of it as well. The swing is massive and the kids loved swinging on it.

Was this helpful?
July 09, 2018

We were disappointed to find out this cafe has closed permanently.

Was this helpful?
July 09, 2018
Rated 5.0

This is a great hour long stop on our road trip. My girls watched the original movie on the drive there which added to the experience. So much detail went into putting all the displays together. I really didn’t know anything about the author so I enjoyed learning about that. Got some great pics and some souvenirs.

1 person found this review helpful
July 09, 2018
Rated 3.0

The bbq was decent but the restaurant itself was dirty, dark, and outdated. My daughter used the restroom and said it was disgusting. It is not your typical sit down and order kind of a place like I was expecting. It’s counter service only (like a cafeteria) then you seat yourself to eat. We had to bat away the flys constantly to keep them off our food. Food is 4 stars. Facility is 2 stars. I met in the middle at 3.

Was this helpful?
June 25, 2018
Rated 4.0

So we have been fans of Magi Quest since we were in Mrytle Beach about 6 years ago. That location has since closed. We decided to give Wizard Quest a try because it seemed a similar concept. The decorating was very well done. The kindle we used was a little temperamental. There is no back button option you have to go back to home and back through the questions to get back to where you were in the chain of questions (kind of annoying). There are 4 wizards you are attempting to free. Once you get through the training portion of the questing which takes about 15 mins you are only given a 60 min time frame to find all 4 wizards. They tell you at the beginning that most people only find 1 or 2. So what they really want is for you to come back again however there is no way to save your progress so you would have to remember what quests you had completed. We were granted an extra 5 mins for finding the wizard that controls time but still were only able to free 2 wizards. I think 90-120 mins would be a more doable time frame or even give the option to buy more time if you would like to continue immediately but alas that wasn’t an option. All and all we had fun and it was a great stop in the Dells while on our road trip. I’d come back if we were in the area again.

Was this helpful?
June 25, 2018
Rated 4.0

If you’ve done a Medieval Times before than you know what to expect. The Chicago one did not disappoint. Loved the falcon show and sword fighting. The food was tasty and the portions were huge. The only thing I hate is the amount of times they try to sell you on the extras (light up swords, light flowers, alcoholic beverages, etc.) before and throughout the show. The kids (12 and 9) both loved it.

Was this helpful?
Super 8
3.5
1
Super 8
FastBook
$

Click to discover a
great deal!

June 25, 2018
Rated 3.0

You get what you pay for. We were looking for an inexpensive place for one night on our road trip. The bedding was super thin. We brought in a couple blankets from the car. They only had two full sized towels in the room. Had to get more from the office. Shower was not cleaned well. For a one night stay it was doable but wouldn’t stay longer than that.

Was this helpful?
June 24, 2018
Rated 5.0

We hit this as a lunch stop on our road trip westward. Cute little restaurant along the historic highway. The tables are clad with license plates and the walls with stuffed game. The food was good ol’ American homemade tasting. We had fried ravioli, baby iceberg salad and a burger. All were fantastic. Price was really good which made for an all around great experience.

Was this helpful?