kckmullen

kckmullen

January 22, 2017
Rated 1.0

Couldnt find this place. There are no signs. Took I 15 and got off at Kelbaker rd where you drive 20 miles thru desert and we didn't see a single soul thru that 20 mile drive. Got to what google maps said was Aiken mine rd and drove several miles on a dirt rd but again never saw a sign for anything so we gave up. Note; there is no cell service once you get off I 15

Was this helpful?
September 21, 2016
Rated 5.0

Cant say enough good things about this hotel. For a reasonable price you get a large room with a full kitchen including a full size fridge. The room was very clean and this entire building looks to be pretty new. Beds and pillows were super comfortable. My only complaint is we requested a new blanket when we first got there because we spilled. The blanket never came. Still gave it 5 stars

Was this helpful?
September 20, 2016
Rated 5.0

Very nice breakfast and very reasonable prices. The wait staff is very friendly and attentive

Was this helpful?
September 20, 2016
Rated 5.0

This walk is absolutely breathtaking. The power of the rapids is something you must experience seeing it up close. Its an easy walk on a wooden board walk thats about a half mile long and its at your own pace so theres plenty of time to take photos

1 person found this review helpful
September 20, 2016
Rated 5.0

This place is small, we had to wait about 10 min for a table at breakfast. The food is good, prices very reasonable and the wait staff is exceptional. I would Definetly recommend it

Was this helpful?
September 20, 2016
Rated 4.0

Very clean and our room had a nice view of the Falls. WeGo bus stop is right out front. Hotel restaurant is a little pricey but the food is very good. Just wish they offered more than 1 cup of coffee for the $2.75 price. Complaints about the hotel is No microwave and they charge you to park a car in their lot when they are already charging $200 per night for the room

Was this helpful?
September 20, 2016
Rated 5.0

Wonderful show! Definitely must see if you're in Niagara Falls. Its laugh out loud funny. Mostly suited for adults just because Im not sure kids would get the humor or songs. Its definitely family friendly but I just didn't see any kids, mostly 40+. The food is pretty good, they give you a lot. The wait staff are the cast and they are all great. Especially the lady who plays Kitty - hilarious
!

Was this helpful?
June 17, 2016
Rated 4.0

Took the half day morning tour of Fisher Towers. Its nice for beginners with just a touch of exciting rapids. If they ask for volunteers to go in the boat where you have to row, dont do it. Only because its a smaller raft but they still cram 10 people in it. 3 across shoulder to shoulder. The larger raft is much more comfortable. The actual time in the river is only about 2 hours when you account for them setting up and driving you to and from. The only complaint I have is on the final rapid they have a photographer taking pictures of you as you are going through the rapid. Later I went online to thier website but couldn't find how to buy these photos.

Was this helpful?
June 17, 2016

This park sounds amazing by reading the reviews. People just need to be aware that there is really no scenic drive option. You either have to hike everywhere or take the shuttles. We entered the east entrance and when we got to the shuttle parking it was full by 9am. So unless you want to drive around hoping to find a parking spot there really doesnt seem to be another option. Also, the line for the shuttle was at least 100 people deep. We have been to the Arches, Bryce, and the Grand Canyon in the spring and didnt have these problems. I guess we'll have to try again during the off season

Was this helpful?
June 15, 2016
Rated 4.0

Stopped in the little town of Hatch for breakfast on the way to Zion NP. Nice meal for 2 people under $20 and the atmosphere was a 50's diner. Small place only about 8 tables and it was pretty full

Was this helpful?