Jess

Jess

Georgetown, Kentucky

May 17, 2016
Rated 5.0

took about 3 hours to get through the entire area, but I stopped at just about every place possible to turn off at. photographer problems.. haha. such a beautiful place, makes you wonder what the world looked like millions of years ago when the monument was first born. my favorite stop was where you can shout in to the canyon and hear a perfect echo of yourself.

6 people found this review helpful
May 17, 2016
Rated 5.0

awesome!!! makes you feel like an ant. there are several viewfinders located on one of the observation deck, including one stating "house sized rock".. when looking with the naked eye it looks just about the side of a pencil eraser.

Was this helpful?
May 17, 2016
Rated 4.0

really cool little shop, nice stop.

Was this helpful?
May 17, 2016
Rated 4.0

got to see the train passing in the valley right as I stood where the sign reads that rainfall to the west flows to the pacific and rainfall to the east flows to the Atlantic. great photo op!

Was this helpful?
May 17, 2016
Rated 5.0

absolutely incredible! the top of the mountain had wind gusts up to 30 mph and was covered in snow! definitely a wild transition from the desert at the bottom. the tram is $20 for an adult but well worth it. there is even a bar and restaurant on top!

Was this helpful?
May 17, 2016
Rated 5.0

really good photo op!!!

Was this helpful?
May 17, 2016
Rated 5.0

was the only person here on my stop! I explored the abandoned gas station and other buildings to stretch my legs after a long drive that morning. worth the stop, much less people than Cadillac Ranch

1 person found this review helpful
May 17, 2016
Rated 5.0

absolutely beautiful. I felt closer to God just standing under the enormous cross. the bronze statues are an excellent touch, including the last supper!

1 person found this review helpful
May 17, 2016
Rated 3.0

arrived with 10 minutes to spare and they had closed to doors early. was pretty upset :(

Was this helpful?
May 17, 2016
Rated 3.0

they weren't kidding when they named this bridge!! was closed for possible reconstruction or maintenance when I visited, but I got to see the enormity of it from the side of the river. would surely have been a great place for a morning bike ride!

Was this helpful?