Greg Oakes

Greg Oakes

Snohomish, WA, USA

August 29, 2021
Rated 4.0

Stanley RV and Camp is a small RV park with typically close RV spots but a great shower/bathroom and laundry facility. Close to Stanley Lake and town.

Was this helpful?
September 06, 2019
Rated 3.0

The road to the campgrounds is very narrow in spots and I would hate to encounter another RV in the opposite direction at the wrong spot where someone is forced to back up for a distance. Folks bring their boats and RVs here all the time but we won’t be back. The first campground is a little nicer and the second, not so much.

Was this helpful?
September 19, 2018
Rated 5.0

The RV Park doesn’t have some of the amenities other large parks do (showers and laundry) but the location is stunning in the canyon right along the Gallatin River (I caught a nice Rainbow just 20 feet from our site). The owners have added so many little touches that make you feel welcome and the breakfast was amazing. It’s difficult to capture all of the little things in a way that sums them up but we give kudos to Deanne and her husband for creating a unique environment.

Was this helpful?
September 25, 2016
Rated 5.0

A little out of the way but allowed us to shorten our drive to Oregon from Tahoe. Very clean bathrooms and laundry facilities and fast wifi. We'd stay here again.

Was this helpful?
September 11, 2016
Rated 4.0

Quite a bit of road noise from 101 but a nice location close to town and the beach. MUCH better than one of the local state parks where the RV sites are more like parking stalls in a mall. A little tight getting our smallish trailer in the back in site but we managed.

1 person found this review helpful
September 11, 2016
Rated 3.0

Dated RV park. Ok for a short stay but nothing special. Poor wifi. Had to sit in the game room to connect even though we were only 20' away. Not the most important consideration but when you travel for weeks it is necessary.

1 person found this review helpful
September 03, 2016
Rated 3.0

Beatiful location lose to the park entrance but crowded with poor wifi. Bathrooms are clean but tokens reqd for showers.

Was this helpful?
September 01, 2016
Rated 5.0

Really nice campground. Sites have some shade and are reasonably spaced. Close to the Bryce Canyon entrance and near a very new paved bike trail. Sites are not paved but most are pull through. Wifi is very reliable at about 2 mbs. Small store at campground and larger one at the inn. Clean bathrooms and showers. We would stay here again.

1 person found this review helpful
August 30, 2016
Rated 3.0

OK for one night but nothing special. Wifi was almost unusable. Clean bathrooms.

1 person found this review helpful
August 27, 2016
Rated 4.0

Reasonably nice park for an overnight. Pleasant staff and neat grounds. WIFI wasn't working the day we arrived.

Was this helpful?