bridwella09

bridwella09

March 05, 2018
Rated 4.0

Very good doughnuts. Very selfie worthy decor. This place is open 24 hours and it’s cash only. There’s an ATM inside so no worries, and it’s on a street with plenty to check out.

Was this helpful?
February 16, 2018
Rated 4.0

This place was crazy. There’s an interactive room where you can see all about modern day rackets and organized crime. It’s 3 stories and has a neat little gift shop. The visit took maybe an hour and a half and I still didn’t see it all.

1 person found this review helpful
February 16, 2018
Rated 4.0

The desert holds some interesting things. There’s a legit ghost town just down the street from this and a house made out of bottles. I was very glad that I came here.

1 person found this review helpful
February 16, 2018
Rated 4.0

I stopped here because there was reasonably priced gas and good cell service and I’m very pleased that I did. The area is a combined gas station, gift shop, diner, and brothel apparently. Diner was small and the food was good. I was honestly surprised that there wasn’t more alien merchandise.

1 person found this review helpful
February 16, 2018
Rated 5.0

Hands down the best donuts I had in California, and I had a lot! Classic flavors and a few interesting. I ate them so fast I didn’t even have time to take a picture.

Was this helpful?
February 15, 2018
Rated 4.0

I can see this being the devil’s golf course if he was a really bad shot. This is a side area that you can reach from a very rough road. I did not venture far since the salt pinnacles are jagged and fragile. It was a cool contrast to the stark, smooth whiteness of Backwater Basin.

Was this helpful?
February 15, 2018
Rated 4.0

Went here in the wintertime and during the rain, so the “boom” sound of shifting sand wasn’t so loud. I didn’t make it all the way to the top, but it was a very cool hike. Really puts a burn in your calves walking uphill in all that sand. Getting down takes half the time of going up. I heard some people sled down!

1 person found this review helpful
February 13, 2018
Rated 4.0

This was a trippy place. I stopped here on a whim and was pleasantly surprised. There were very friendly dogs on the grounds and a cool little gift shop. I stayed on the tower only a couple of minutes because it was so cold, but the view was amazing! It was worth the trip.

Was this helpful?
February 09, 2018
Rated 4.0

This place serves Intelligentsia coffee and has a limited menu of pastries, donuts, and cruffins. Flavors are cyclical and depend on the day you come in. Nice little spot to check out and parking in the area is not too bad either.

Was this helpful?
February 08, 2018

Heads up, this place is usually only open Saturdays! I missed it, but still got to walk around. There’s plenty of parking and good views of the sky because it’s a low light area.

1 person found this review helpful