anna.o.dixon

anna.o.dixon

April 05, 2016
Rated 5.0

This park is simply gorgeous! I would hazard to guess that it is representative of every possible landscape in Florida. There are restoration dunes, wetlands, beaches, and forested areas. There is a playground area that overlooks the water and you can see boats coming in and out of the bay. Wildlife abounds. I will definitely return because there were so many different things to see and do there

Was this helpful?
April 05, 2016
Rated 5.0

Beautiful spot for a picnic or just to stretch your legs on a road trip....the scenery was amazing! The swimming area was closed due to recent heavy rains but the park itself was lovely. It is a small park but there are plenty of tables and grills and pavilions in the shade in addition to the spring fed swimming area.

1 person found this review helpful
April 04, 2016
Rated 5.0

The photo with this entry is misleading. The address associated with this attraction is not the address associated with the Drive-Thru Museum pictured, which by the way was wonderful, and entertaining, and imaginative. The Roadside museum is at the intersection of US Hwy 431 and Silver Run Drive, in Seale, AL. The website link on this page is for the Museum of Wonder, and I would assume that the address is correct for that location, but indicates that the museum requires an appointment for viewing, which I was not able to manage for this visit, but am looking forward to in the future based on this experience.

5 people found this review helpful
April 03, 2016
Rated 5.0

The installation is striking and disturbing. It is a photographers paradise.

Was this helpful?
July 25, 2015
Rated 5.0

The staff was friendly and efficient. The food was tasty and the servings generous.The facility was impeccably clean.

Was this helpful?
The Ambassador Inn And Luxury
1
The Ambassador Inn And Luxury
FastBook

Click to discover a
great deal!

July 25, 2015
Rated 4.0

Neat and tidy and economical...

Was this helpful?
June 19, 2015
Rated 4.0

The staff was friendly and helpful. The property was beautiful. The facilities are recently opened and programs are developing. I am looking forward to watching the park mature and the programming become more abundant!

Was this helpful?
Motel 6 Knoxville
3.9
1
Motel 6 Knoxville
FastBook
$

Click to discover a
great deal!

June 19, 2015
Rated 5.0

The Knoxville East location was impeccably clean and well maintained . I would recommend it to anyone seeking economical lodging. I would definitely return.

1 person found this review helpful
June 19, 2015
Rated 4.0

It was a charming surprise!

Was this helpful?
June 19, 2015
Rated 5.0

Delicious!

1 person found this review helpful