Rob

Rob

Hoffman Estates, Illinos

July 27, 2018
Rated 4.0

It’s a good place to stop when walking around Salem. I found it interesting and the US Park ranges always impressive which their knowledge. It’s lonely lacking 5 stars because of it size. But the cost is free and you have to love that. Off season may be a issue.

Was this helpful?
July 27, 2018
Rated 5.0

Again just something to look at. If you ever watched Bewiched you’ll like the stop. It will be a something to fun and free to talk about.

Was this helpful?
July 27, 2018
Rated 5.0

Just love the place. Bad, no on site dump, rest rooms are OLD. Good your on the beach and can walk or bike to Old down town. Your next to the local train to Boston and did I say your on the beach in Salem MASS. If your driving your class c or a route plan. The roads are small.

Was this helpful?
June 20, 2017
Rated 5.0

It's just the best. Lovely place. Camp and visit the Mouse. Takes about 30 min on uber and cost about $35-45 a uber ride. Before you say that's nuts, it cost $20. To park pulse rental. I DON'T WANT you to look at the cabins, why? I love them.

1 person found this review helpful
June 20, 2017
Rated 5.0

It's the best. You can bring in food and snacks. Don't try to see everything, chill and enjoy.

1 person found this review helpful
June 20, 2017
Rated 5.0

I can't add much that isn't staid below. Read and have fun. I will say picking out your site is fun. The staff and hosts are great. If you visit savanna their is RV parking at the visitor center. I'm coming back.

Was this helpful?
June 10, 2017
Rated 5.0

Great place.

Was this helpful?
June 10, 2017
Rated 5.0

How many wants to say great! The camp signs have water and power. Their is an acre size clean water swimming pool and hot water showers. Cost $4 to get into the pool, bring your own chairs. They charge to rent them. If your an early bird the park offers free morning kayaking trips on the river. I'm good no to check out the tour of the old fort. I expect great things.

Was this helpful?
June 08, 2017
Rated 5.0

Think it's a great place. Has everything you need with great prices. It's always clean and with a Kroger card you get .03 off per gal of gas.

Was this helpful?
June 08, 2017
Rated 5.0

Second trip!
This place is the best to just kick back and relax. Great spots on the lake. All sites have water and electric. The rest rooms have hot and cold water with a washer and dryer on site. The people Are great. Their is a boat launch just 300 yards away. But please don't come here I want to keep it to myself.

Was this helpful?