Misty
Tour Guide

Misty

Long Prairie, MN, USA

Family fun and adventure. Thrifty, but nice places. Interesting and fun for 40+ to 6yos

August 12, 2014

What a neat place - only stayed for an hour, but the adults could have stayed longer... lots of reading/history information. And free samples - yumm!

1 person found this review helpful
AmericInn
4.0
1
AmericInn
FastBook
$$

Click to discover a
great deal!

August 12, 2014

Breakfast and pool area were great. Nice staff, clean rooms. Adequate stay for the $

1 person found this review helpful
August 12, 2014

FUN! We went on Saturday and it was very busy. We got there right when it opened and stayed until mid-afternoon... could have stayed longer. The lines to some of the rides were a bit long, but I don't think we waited more than 30 minutes. Definitely plan to stay the day - we didn't get to try all the rides. The food was not too terribly expensive either.

1 person found this review helpful
August 12, 2014

Nice place - the pool is a little strange to get to - either from the bar or the service elevator. But, we were pleased. We Groupon'd this - with the $25 restaurant credit we were able to get 4 breakfast buffets. This also included Lost Island Waterpark passes and the hotel folks said that we could have transportation to and from if we had wanted to.

3 people found this review helpful
August 12, 2014

A little off the beaten path, but something to see.

1 person found this review helpful
August 12, 2014

A little off the beaten path, but a nice stop. The farm is beautiful and lots to look at... there is more on top of the hill.

1 person found this review helpful
August 12, 2014

WOW! What a neat place! A little off the beaten path, but worth the trip. Might want to make reservations for the tours - sound like they fill up fast. Make sure you pack a coat, it is a bit chilly down there.

1 person found this review helpful
August 12, 2014

Cabela's is one of the places that you HAVE to stop at. Fun to look around, shop and see the fish, mounts, etc

1 person found this review helpful
August 12, 2014

Always a good time! Thursday nights are Buck nights - if we wouldn't have bet on the horses our family of 4 would have spent less than $20. If you are staying at Mystic Lake, make sure to check out the free Trolley service - and yes, kids under 18 can ride.

1 person found this review helpful
August 12, 2014

Nice hotel - they have a free Trolley that runs to Canterbury the night of the races - and yes, kids under 18 can ride

1 person found this review helpful