“remembering Seabiscuit's honesty and courage”
Charles and Marcela Howard have both passed. Nevertheless, upon Charles Howard's death in 1950, Ridgewood Ranch was sold to a logging concern, Welch & Welch. As part of the condition of the sale, the original statue of Seabiscuit was removed by Lindsey C. Howard, Sr. and the site where it stood was paved, permanently changing the landscape. The statue stood for the next half-century at BingLin Stock Farm, Moorpark, Ca and was eventually donated to the National Museum of Racing Hall of Fame, Saratoga Springs, NY by the Howard family. As a memorial to the champ, in 2007, a replica of this statue was installed at Ridgewood thanks to the generosity of Chris and Anita Lowe of Wiltshire, England. The statue was publicly dedicated with members of the Howard family in attendance and with the blessing of the current ranch owners, Christ’s Church of the Golden Rule.
Could not find the statue!
Be the first to add a review to the Seabiscuit's Grave and Statue.
Seabiscuit's Grave and Statue
Hours not available
Problem with this listing? Let us know.
Credit Cards Accepted