1785 brick Quaker house of prayer which served as a station on the Underground Railroad under John Hunn and Thomas Garrett. A second story had a removable panel leading to spaces under the eaves; a cellar originally was reached by a small side opening at ground level.
Be the first to add a review to the Appoquinimink Community Library.
Appoquinimink Community Library
Hours not available
Is there a problem with this listing? Let us know.