“serving cowboy comfort food”
In 1915, Martha and Clarence Dow, Mormon pioneers from Utah, came to Jackson via covered wagon and built a log cabin. It was to be their home for five years. Like other pioneer families, their dream sustained them only briefly and after moving to Idaho, their cabin became a home for many successive families, including long-time residents, Ed and Emily Coe, who operated the local blacksmith shop at 75 South King Street. Originally a square tenon cornered cabin, the Coe Cabin underwent modification in the early 1920's when the coped corner section of the southern half of the restaurant was added on. the simple pitched roof was changed to the gable style seen today. The shingled eaves and roof, as well as the log corner construction exemplify the early western mountain home.
Enjoy the sangria on the back deck!
Be the first to add a review to the Sweetwater.
- Sun - Sat: 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Is there a problem with this listing? Let us know.
Credit Cards Accepted