Remove Ads
spookyamd

spookyamd

June 06, 2014

Absolutely stunning gardens! Fantastic way to spend a whole afternoon or entire day, wandering the beautiful landscapes and exploring the magnificent art collections at the library. Highly recommended!

2 people found this review helpful
June 06, 2014

Free and fun for the whole family. Interesting collection of old trains on display. Several of them are open, so you can take pictures inside. If you have one day in LA, make it a train day!

3 people found this review helpful
June 06, 2014

I love this place! Free admission, incredible views, and science! Be sure to catch the short movie about the observatory with Leonard Nimoy, watch the sunset on the patio with a cup of coffee, and peer through the giant telescope after dark.

9 people found this review helpful
June 06, 2014

Large cemetery with beautiful landscaping. If you're in town during the summer, check out the Cinespia site to see what movies they are playing in the cemetery that weekend!

2 people found this review helpful
June 06, 2014

Skulls, taxidermy, art, and oddities! Perfect place to find offbeat gifts and cool keepsakes for yourself or friends.

2 people found this review helpful
June 06, 2014

A must try if you like garlic! I highly recommend the Bagna Calda (garlic roasted in olive oil for spreading on bread) and Roasted Garlic Potato Onion Soup. I'm not keen on the garlic ice cream, but some people really like it.

5 people found this review helpful
June 06, 2014

Amazing stop and awesome people! Get ready for an hour long tour of punny art installations and a toy collection that will blow your mind! The couple responsible for this awesome roadside attraction, Keith Holt and Diane Karnes, are two of the nicest people you'll ever meet and their love of life and art is captivating. An absolute must visit if you're near the area!

2 people found this review helpful
June 05, 2014

Super quick photo stop. The dinosaur is about 5 1/2' tall and surrounded by petrified tree pieces. Hugging the T-Rex makes for a fun picture :)

1 person found this review helpful
June 05, 2014

Really cool to see the actual Breaking Bad house, but like previous comments noted, the owner was outside in the driveway and was not happy. We only stopped across the street for a moment to take a quick picture, smiled and waved from our car, and she stood there shaking her head as if we had ruined her day. Hmph!

8 people found this review helpful
June 05, 2014

This place is so much fun! My steak was good, but my husband's was delicious (go for the rib eye!). We happened in when someone was just starting the 72 ounce steak challenge which was incredible. Everyone cheered him on and I seriously felt like I was in the movie Great Outdoors :) Great ambiance, good food, and a crazy shooting gallery up front. Oh and if you like blue cheese dressing, be sure to try it here...so amazing!

6 people found this review helpful