Lydia Z

Lydia Z

York, PA, USA

I'm my own box of fun, background music included

September 06, 2017
Rated 5.0

Make sure you wear your comfy shoes, cause you're in for an awesome hike. We grabbed a map while we were in the park and followed that. Just keep an eye out for the groups of people if you get too lost. This hits some amazing historical sites through out Boston. I loved the whole thing, be sure to bring water and maybe a snack or two! Took us about three hours with pictures and stops to admire the views.

1 person found this review helpful
October 14, 2016
Rated 3.0

This tour is hilariously out of date. It's dim, dark and hard to see. Informative and the guide was great but it's a bunch of very old outdated wax figures. We got a laugh out of it.... but maybe find something else

Was this helpful?
October 13, 2016
Rated 3.0

Well.... it's a rock. But it's a very important rock! It was an important, literal stepping stone that the members of the mayflower used. Underwhelming. Take a picture and keep moving.

Was this helpful?
October 13, 2016
Rated 5.0

I've never received such a vast and hilarious amount of information from any visitor center. There's one man in particular that works there that is not only full of great information as far as places to see and eat but, full of cheesy puns that I just got a kick out of. He was more than helpful in getting a us on a good plan of action for Plymouth.

Was this helpful?
June 01, 2016
Rated 5.0

Savannah is dotted with beautiful, green squares every couple of blocks if you look. They're all beautiful and within walking distance generally. Bench is no longer there but still a very beautiful little spot to check off your list when walking/biking Savannah. My friends were super envious.

1 person found this review helpful
March 03, 2016
Rated 5.0

Parking for this location is limited, but is off of FALLING BRANCH ROAD. Make sure to make note of that or you will get very lost and might miss out on this great view. It's a short 10 minute hike through the woods. Wear some good shoes though because you will stub your toe on the tree roots that spread across the beginning portion of the walk. We take towels and water shoes in the summer to hang out and chill by the water. There is a walking path at the top of the falls as well, very unclear but worth a look if you're not afraid of a couple thorn bushes.

Was this helpful?
March 03, 2016
Rated 5.0

Located right before Jungle Jim's on one side and the Fractured Prune on the other! The ice cream is made right in the back each and every day! You can taste the difference from that store bought crap. Must try Cookie Monster! Don't let the blue coloring scare you. Flavors are always changing so it's a good idea to stop back at least once a week for tasting purposes.

Was this helpful?
March 03, 2016
Rated 5.0

As with everything we do, we went in the off season, some time in the late fall. Very cool! Lots of old, timeless ship wreck finds and information on where each piece was found, what it was used for and what wreck it came from. Staff was very knowledgable and friendly. Probably wouldn't appeal to any one under 10, unless they're super into ship wrecks.

Was this helpful?
March 03, 2016
Rated 4.0

It certainly is exactly what I remembered as a child. Tacky, colorful and expensive, but certainly hard to pass. Great place to stretch your legs out and walk around for a bit. Kind of gives you that Las Vegas feel, if Las Vegas was a ghost town. Cheesy? Sure. Nostalgic? Absolutely.

Was this helpful?
March 03, 2016
Rated 5.0

A beautiful piece of Savannah's past. The Spanish moss covered trees dotting the entire plot really make for a unforgettable and beautiful experience.

1 person found this review helpful