Riley

Riley

MN, USA

August 08, 2016
Rated 4.0

Gorgeous lake! The water is so clear you can see all the way to the bottom, and there's no seaweed, which makes it the absolute perfect swimming lake. It is rocky though so make sure to bring water shoes. The sunsets over the lake are beautiful!

Was this helpful?
August 08, 2016
Rated 5.0

This certainly is a bucket list national park. I drove 18 hours over some pretty crazy highways to get here, and the moment it was time to leave, I wanted to go back. I spent 4 days here and it wasn't enough. The wildlife and the scenery are phenomenal. I didn't have enough time to do everything I wanted to see and do, but there is no doubt that I will be back!

Was this helpful?
August 08, 2016
Rated 4.0

Beautiful lake!! It's wonderfully clear! There's so many entrance points to the lake because it is so large, you're sure to find somewhere along it where you can be at least somewhat secluded. Be aware: It is ALL rocks, no sand, so make sure to bring water shoes!! Otherwise you might have some foot pain! No seaweeds, so that's a huge bonus.

4 people found this review helpful
August 08, 2016
Rated 5.0

If you're in Glacier National Park, driving this road is something you cannot miss. It is pretty nerve wracking driving it, and I'll be honest, I was scared - but when it was all over I wanted to do it again. If you drive straight through it takes about an hour and a half, but you won't want to drive straight through. You'll want to pull over at the many pull-over spots and take photos! There's so many photo opportunities on this road it's awesome. There are hiking trails dotted along the road too so you could make an entire day out of it.

3 people found this review helpful
August 08, 2016
Rated 4.0

Really nice pizzeria! The staff were awesome. We had the buffet, and it was really really good. Not crazy expensive or anything either. We came at 12:40, and man was it packed! We got seated in about 10 minutes, but after that, a swarm of people came in with a line out the door. So if you plan on coming, try to avoid the lunch rush (I would assume they have a dinner rush too), but it is a really awesome place with great food.

Was this helpful?
July 14, 2016
Rated 5.0

The first thing I did when I arrived in Cody was stop here. So glad we did! The show was phenomenal and so entertaining. The food was also delicious!! A very "western" feel and I loved every second of it.

Was this helpful?
July 03, 2016
Rated 4.0

Great pizza and a really fun atmosphere. Beach volleyball and ping pong downstairs. It's more of a bar than it is a restaurant though - they do not wait on your table, you go order your food at the bar.

Was this helpful?
July 03, 2016
Rated 5.0

What's not to love? 2 super fun mini golf courses at a great price, plus an adorable gift shop! This is the most fun mini golf I've ever played.

Was this helpful?
July 03, 2016
Rated 4.0

Great park. The swimming hole is beautiful and really fun, it just gets super packed. You can jump, swim, or float. If you have kids bring floaties - there's not really a beach, just a drop off. It's so deep there's no weeds though so that's great. :) It's also great for walking - the trails are beautiful. I personally really enjoy cross country skiing here in the winter. There's a path made specifically for that so beginners like me can actually enjoy themselves without falling down!

1 person found this review helpful
July 03, 2016
Rated 5.0

LOVE this campground. I've been coming here all my life and can't say enough good things. Great beaches, great fishing, clean facility, beautiful campground, great location. My favorite campground!

Was this helpful?