onvacation

onvacation

November 23, 2015
Rated 4.0

We stayed at the Kewandin hotel and casino in St. Ignace, Michigan. Nice rooms, nice view and although the casino is smaller, it was adequate.

1 person found this review helpful
October 10, 2014

We were looking forward to this stop on our trip and we're waiting in line at the entrance and realized that we could see the monument still under construction from that vantage point. Many thanks to the ladies in the Honda in front of us for taking so much time; and saving us the admission fee!! Until they complete this, it doesn't warrant the price.

4 people found this review helpful
October 10, 2014

We added Deadwood as a 'drive through' attraction because it was along our route. Next time we will definitely save time to stop, visit and stay in this historic old town. There are a lot of tours offered, but I think the best way to see the town would be to experience it by simply walking around. Old hotels, brick streets, historic cemeteries.

1 person found this review helpful
October 10, 2014

Only had time to stop for a photo op. Looked interesting since we both have Harley's. Will add it next time.

Was this helpful?
October 10, 2014

This hotel was conveniently located and the staff was extremely friendly. We got in late and the only restaurant within walking distance was the Pizza Ranch. We tried it and was very pleasantly surprised....very good. Only down side was they only serve pop and beer; no wine.

Was this helpful?
October 10, 2014

The Badlands is a must see. The natural beauty captivates you and you can only wonder what the settlers thought when they came upon this area......holy cow, how are we going to get through this!

Was this helpful?
October 10, 2014

We stayed one night and the hotel was very clean and the rooms adequate for this price point. The breakfast selections were rather limited in comparison to other hotels in this category.

Was this helpful?
October 03, 2014
Rated 4.0

It's not Vegas, but we had a very nice room with a balcony and a view of the lake! Casino wasn't too big which was fine. Didn't win a lot of $$ but we had fun walking around. Staff was very nice and helpful!

Was this helpful?
October 03, 2014
Rated 2.0

Nice place to take a few photos and walk around the yacht club across the street. The building itself was closed so we couldn't take a tour.

Was this helpful?
October 03, 2014
Rated 4.0

Kinda of a fun stop if only to see the artwork on the outside of the building done in corn cobs. We were fortunate to see the artists/workers as they were creating one of the art pieces, it's like a giant paint-by-numbers picture done completely out of corn cobs. Fun!

3 people found this review helpful