August 01, 2018
Rated 2.0

It is not free like roadtrippers says. It is if you are on foot or bike, but car is $20. If you are wanting to see the wild ponies, we recommend Assateague instead. On Chincoteague the ponies are privately owned and not free roaming. They are kept in certain areas mainly away from people in Assateague they are able to roam where they please. You will need mass quantities of bug spray if you want to hike here. We bathed in it and they still ate us and through our clothes as well. It was awful! In general this was totally disappointing to us versus what we thought we would see.

1 person found this review helpful
August 01, 2018
Rated 5.0

Get tickets ahead online with the skip the line feature!!! It was great to skip a ton of the line! Views are great of the city. Tickets are good for 1 year from.the date on the ticket, so you can go when the weather is decent within your trip.

Was this helpful?
August 01, 2018
Rated 4.0

4 star review mostly because we were there in summer and it was so crowded! The Statue Cruises that are how you get to the island are insanely packed with not enough room for everyone to sit or hold on to everything. Recommend purchasing your tickets online so you can skip the majority of the lines. The Pedestal access was fun. We weren't able to get crown access, but it was a very windy day, so we were glad we didnt because the statue can sway as much as 5 inches in the wind. If that bothers you, dont get crown access.

Was this helpful?
August 01, 2018
Rated 5.0

No longer at this location. It is now near Rockefeller center and from what I understand a much smaller store. New store has a Bistro, Hair Salon(for girls and dolls), and shopping. Fun store. Eating in the Bistro is always fun.

Was this helpful?
August 01, 2018
Rated 4.0

We stopped for a couple hours one day. No one was very helpful in giving information. We initially found it overwhelming. We needed up just starting walking around and see what we could in the time we had. Very beautiful large art and sculptures. If possible I'd recommend renting or having a bike to ride around and be able to see more. It is a good bit of walking.

1 person found this review helpful
August 01, 2018
Rated 5.0

I used this to learn about the Thimble Islands. We didn't stay there, but there are 3 boat companies that run from the area that will take you on a tour of the Thimble Islands. The tours all rotate the times they come and go, so no matter when you show up there should be a tour going out in 20 minutes or less. (9- 3or4pm summer months).

Was this helpful?
August 01, 2018
Rated 5.0

So fun! This is at the headquarters for Hasbro. You can park in the parking lot and walk right over for pics. There are cute Monopoly themed parking signs in the parking lot as well.

Was this helpful?
August 01, 2018
Rated 5.0

So cute! This was installed within the last 10 years. Expect to wait to take pics, not too long. Everyone was very friendly and orderly in taking time for pictures. Must see spot with a ride on the swan boats as well.

Was this helpful?
August 01, 2018
Rated 5.0

Such a fun day! The swan boats are simple and fun to do with the family. The park is beautiful and everyone we met was so friendly and kind.

Was this helpful?
August 01, 2018
Rated 5.0

Spending time here and at Acadia National Park was the highlight of our latest road trip. Such beauty! If you go, we recommend Thunder hole, sand beach, seeing the beautiful cliffs, as well as hiking on some of the great trails.

Was this helpful?