Eric Acevedo

Eric Acevedo

Chicago, IL, USA

Passion, Progress and the Pursuit... Follow me @EricAcevedo if you want to talk Road Trips.

January 08, 2016

My favorite coffee bar! Not just because I live a block away.

Was this helpful?
January 08, 2016

Great Great place to eat! Cash only. Try the sides.

Was this helpful?
January 08, 2016

It's a great neighborhood spot with low lighting in a great up and coming part of town. Voted one of the top 5 bars in the Nation it's a cool Cash Only spot for a drink.

Was this helpful?
January 04, 2016

Best day ever! I loved this hike so much it's hard to put into words.

Was this helpful?
January 04, 2016

The drive was amazing. The views from Lookout Mountain at Ruby Falls were a nice look over Chattanooga, but we didn't have time or patience to wait in line for tickets and walk through. HOWEVER, we loved the drive and especially through fairy tale neighborhood with streets like Cinderella Drive and Aladdin Lane. Very charming neighborhood.

2 people found this review helpful
January 04, 2016
Rated 5.0

I took a bath in one of these historical bathhouses and felt like I was took a time machine back to the 20's. It was great!

Was this helpful?
January 04, 2016
Rated 5.0

I love Zilker. I found refuge in it's open fields and finely maintained paths along the stream and took in the views of downtown Austin. I even flew a kite!

Was this helpful?
January 04, 2016
Rated 5.0

We took a fan boat tour of the Everglades. It was a lot of fun and we captured the opportunity to snap a picture of some gators in a gator channel. Highly recommended. Stop in the Visitor's Center and get your passport stamped!

2 people found this review helpful
January 04, 2016

Drive through...take a picture in front of the sign, stop in the visitor's center and watch the film then head through the Painted Desert, Crystal Forest and marvel at the once flowing river and see history in front of your eyes. It's beautiful, take only pictures and leave only footsteps.

2 people found this review helpful
January 04, 2016
Rated 5.0

This was by far the best thing we did in Atlanta. Walk to the top using the walking trail and enjoy a energizing hike to views of Atlanta's skyline and sprawling forests.

Was this helpful?