catherine.palladino

catherine.palladino

September 24, 2014

Park doesn't open until 8am. We got there at 7 right after hitting the new time zone and couldn't wait the hour for it to open.

4 people found this review helpful
September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0

I'm glad I was able to see Walters house, but I did not experience any of the owners telling me to leave or anything like I've seen in the other comments. We did a relatively quick drive by to take pictures and then called it a day. There are a few signs saying no trespassing so we kinda got the idea that the homeowners aren't too happy with visitors

1 person found this review helpful
September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0

So glad we stopped in Albuquerque. Such a beautiful city! This was a cool location at the end of a street so i did kinda feel like a creep taking pictures of someone's home, but worth it because I love Breaking Bad!

2 people found this review helpful
September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0

We got there while it was lightly raining and there were swimmers so we couldn't really see through the water. However we were there on a Monday and it was deserted except for a few local kids.

1 person found this review helpful
September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0

Great stop. Clean bathrooms and a great view.

1 person found this review helpful
September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0

This seemed to be a good spot for campers. They have tent and rv sites. Didn't really feel like a state park. I was a little disappointed that I didn't see any scenic views. This was a decent place for us to let the dog out for a few minutes.

1 person found this review helpful
September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0

This place is great! One of my favorite stops from my roadtrip. We got there maybe an hour or two before sunset and it was pretty deserted.

1 person found this review helpful
September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0

This is a great natural-site to visit. Totally worth the stop. There are no shelters, bathroom, tables but sometimes it's worth it to make a stop for a beautiful view.

1 person found this review helpful
September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0

This was worth the stop. Shop is closed on Sundays. Rocking chair makes for a great photo opp for those traveling along 66

1 person found this review helpful
September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0

This a great place to stop if you're traveling with a dog or your pets. This park is pet friendly and fairly large. The trails are well maintained and I'm glad we made the stop!

5 people found this review helpful