Jade Heilmann
Blogger

Jade Heilmann

CoFounder of We Travel and Blog. A travel / lifestyle blog focusing on surf and all other adventure sports, nature, hidden gems, healthy lifestyle, and traveler responsibility. Follow our guides here on Roadtrippers, or find us at http://wetravelandblog.com

November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0

Banff is a MUST stop in Canada. You can't say you've seen Canada until you've seen the Rockies, Jasper, and the IceField Parkway. Plus Banff has so much culture and great nightlife.

Check out our video of just one week between Jasper and Banff and all the wildlife we encountered. :)

2 people found this review helpful
November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0

Jasper is a MUST stop in Canada. You can't say you've seen Canada until you've seen the Rockies, Jasper, and the IceField Parkway.

Check out our video of just one week between Jasper and Banff and all the wildlife we encountered. :)

1 person found this review helpful
September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0

We love this place so much we got married there. Perfect touch of class on the North Shore of the DR. Check out our full review!!

1 person found this review helpful
August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0

This delicious little spot is nestled in a tropical nursery and serves up home made greek yogurt, as well as a mean cappuccino. A must on your road trip through the North Coast. Click "read more" for more detail.

1 person found this review helpful
August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0

One of the few budget options available to backpackers in the Dominican Republic, this is a great place to make traveling friend. Don't rely on the wifi too much however. Read more on what to see around the area, click "read more"

1 person found this review helpful
August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0

One of the most adorable hotel/hostels in one of the most remote towns in Cabarete, staying here is a guaranteed complete relaxation. Read more on our site, click "read more'

1 person found this review helpful
August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0

Great not only for its solid wifi signal, the Belgium Bakery is also THE spot to try the local breakfast staple that is Mangú. Read all about it: click "read more"

1 person found this review helpful
August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0

The restaurant at Cabarete Surf Camp is open to the public and one of the best in town for price quality, featuring succulent Churrascos. Click "read more" to see why this place borders on magic.

1 person found this review helpful
August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0

Did someone say Banana Bread French Toast? Oh. MY! click "read more" for a full description.

1 person found this review helpful
August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0

Right on the main strip, Dick's is perfect to get your post-surf protein and a healthy serving of people watching. For a full review click "read more"

1 person found this review helpful