Einatyuval

Einatyuval

October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0

Really cool place to stop on the highway. Part of it looks abandoned, but I guess that's part of the atmosphere. Took a ton of pictures, very nostalgic. Has really old parts of amusement park rides. The guy at the coffee place gave me free coffee cause the brew he already had didn't fill a whole cup :)

1 person found this review helpful
October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0

It's a nice place. the view from the middle of the bridge to the river is nice. I don't think it worth it if it's really not in your way though.

Was this helpful?
October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0

this place is so cool. not just the views, but the tower itself. climb up the round stairs and read about the tower. got some great pics over there. but be aware, I think it closes at about 5pm. not sure.

Was this helpful?
October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0

I can't point on the reason, but that's one of the first times I was shocked from the amazing views, and I visited many of the famous national parks in the U.S. go to the narrows and walk in the water. yes, you will get wet, but it feels like a great achievement and lots of fun. go to the emerald pools too. you don't have to get to the top.

5 people found this review helpful
October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0

such a nice place. great views to the city from that hill and of course - great views of the stars. the staff were so nice and professional.

Was this helpful?
October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0

it's big, and real outlet prices. maybe even too big.

Was this helpful?
October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0

seriously, be aware of parking tickets. we paid for a parking in the street and got a ticket for parking - facing the "wrong" side, like it matters where your front faces. anyway, we couldn't find the place and we asked several locals, so we were a bit disapointed. the beach is nice though.

2 people found this review helpful
September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0

Not a "must see", but very pretty scenery. there is no specific "monument" to see, but many sceneries like "Independnce monument" and more. It doesn't have to take the all day if you are short in time. few hours can suffice.

Was this helpful?
September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0

A great place to see. you can spend between 3 hours to a full day. If you are hoking then you need at least half a day. don't miss the balanced rock, tunnel arch, and many more.
We highly recommend to spend between half an hour to a hour more, and get to the arches park thru road 128 (from road 70, take exit 204 to Cisco), instead of the high way. It takes more time but the scenery is breath taking. A ranger in colorado national monument recommended us and it was a great tip.

55 people found this review helpful
September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0

The entrance cost 10$ and each tour costs an additional 4$ per person. (most tours are 1 hour and not all of them are open year round. You can't see some parts of it without the tours).
We went to Spruce Tree(by ourselves) - very pretty, and took a guided tour to Cliff Palace - was worth it, very interesting. The rangers are nice and have great stories, painted a rich picture of the life of the Pueblos.

4 people found this review helpful