The Gatehouse Two of the early Cure Cottages. Originally the first-floor porches were open; they were closed in by the American Management Association after the sanatorium had closed 1906 view of the Chapel and cure cottages shown above The Adirondack Cottage Sanitarium was a tuberculosis sanatorium established in Saranac Lake, New York in 1885 by Dr. Edward Livingston Trudeau. After Trudeau's death in 1915, the institution's name was changed to the Trudeau Sanatorium, following changes in conventional usage. It was listed under the latter name on the National Register of Historic Places in 1995.
Be the first to add a review to the Trudeau Sanatorium.
Hours not available
Problem with this listing? Let us know.
Credit Cards Accepted