“the best little museum on Highway 50”
The Museum’s Main Building, built in 1957 as a Safeway grocery store. With the help of community volunteers, the Churchill County Museum opened in the building on July 4, 1968. The Museum’s West Annex, completed in 2000, houses communications and transportation artifacts including buggies, fire engines, a blacksmith shop, telephones, and a 1912 steam roller. The Woodliff Novelty Store, built about 1911, was moved frequently over the years, coming to its final home on the museum grounds in 1982. It was restored and opened to the public two years later. The post office boxes from Hazen, in use from 1904 to 1977, are also housed in this building.
Be the first to add a review to the Churchill County Museum.