“a memorial to Coshocton's Johnson & Humrickhouse ancestors”
“The Johnson-Humrickhouse Museum opened to the public on May 8, 1931. Its collections originate from a bequest by Coshocton natives David M. and John H. Johnson to the city of Coshocton as a memorial to their Johnson and Humrickhouse ancestors. These native-born brothers settled on the West Coast and traveled abroad where they collected American Indian, European and Asian artifacts. Their primary collections consisted of American Indian baskets and beadwork, Asian fine and decorative arts and weaponry, and European and American ceramics, glassware, and textiles. JHM's collections have grown through donations, primarily in areas of local history and pre-historic Ohio Indian tools and points.”
For such a little museum there is always something interesting going on!
Be the first to add a review to the The Johnson-Humrickhouse Museum.
The Johnson-Humrickhouse Museum
Hours not available
Problem with this listing? Let us know.
Credit Cards Accepted