The Eagle Hotel is a historic hotel building at 110 North Main Street in Concord, New Hampshire, located across the street from the New Hampshire State House. The oldest portions of this large brick building were built in 1851, on the site of the Eagle Coffee House, which had burned down the year before. As built then, it was four stories in height and twelve bays wide. On the ground level, the central four bays have rounded arches leading to the main entrance to the hotel area. The outer bays are taken up by retail storefronts. In 1890 its original gable roof was removed, a fifth floor was built, with a flat roof. At that time the decorative cornice that now adorns the top of the building was added. These alterations were designed by Worcester architect Amos P. Cutting. A place where the politically powerful in the state gathered, it is portrayed in the best-selling novel of 1906, Coniston, as the "Pelican Hotel". The building was listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1978.
Be the first to add a review to the Eagle Hotel (Concord, New Hampshire).
Eagle Hotel (Concord, New Hampshire)
Hours not available
Is there a problem with this listing? Let us know.