“Museum & Goonies film location”
The Captain George Flavel House Museum, known also as Capt. George Flavel House and Carriage House, is now a house museum in Astoria, Oregon, United States. It was built in 1885 in the Queen Anne architectural style, by George Flavel, a Columbia River bar pilot who was one of the area's first millionaires. The house and its carriage house were listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1980. The house is owned and operated by the Clatsop County Historical Society. The museum is well known to fans of the film The Goonies, which was filmed in Astoria. It is featured as the museum where Mikey's father works as a curator.
Experience the elegance of the late Victorian period by touring the home of Captain George Flavel. The 1885 Queen Anne home features original Eastlake influenced woodwork, period furnishings, and exotic hardwood fireplace mantels. Begin your tour at the Carriage House Visitor Center (located behind the house on the corner of 7th & Exchange Streets), which houses additional exhibits, the museum store, and orientation video.
Be the first to add a review to the Flavel House Museum.
Flavel House Museum
- Sun - Sat: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Problem with this listing? Let us know.
Credit Cards Accepted