“The oldest Irish Bar in Delaware”
Kelly's Logan House, the oldest Irish Bar in Delaware, has enjoyed being the center of the Forty Acres, (now Trolley Square) since 1864. A National Historic Site, it has been the hub for St. Patrick's Day for close to 150 years. Kelly’s Logan House presently offers tavern, dining and banquet facilities, as well as live entertainment. Built in 1864, the Logan House was originally constructed as a resort hotel to be the center of activity for the community of small houses located nearby. A large skating pond, known a ‐‐ Sylvan Lake, was developed opposite the Logan House, to provide winter recreation and encompassed the entire block extending to 14th Street and covering the block between DuPont and Scott Streets. Across DuPont Street from the Logan House stood the Wilmington City Horse Railway Terminal, which opened in 1864. The Logan House owes its name to General John A. Logan, a famous Union Army General who among other things instituted Memorial Day. Many streets in Trolley Square are named for Civil War references such as Union Street, Grant Avenue, Lincoln Street and DuPont Street, after Admiral Samuel F. DuPont.
Be the first to add a review to the Kelly's Logan House.
Kelly's Logan House
- Mon: 11:00 am - 12:00 am
- Tue - Fri: 11:00 am - 1:00 am
- Sat: 10:00 am - 1:00 am
- Sun: 10:00 am - 12:00 am
Problem with this listing? Let us know.
Credit Cards Accepted
- Does not take