“B&B with an over 200 year history”
Now a comfortable Bed & Breakfast, The Currier’s House is part of the Jaffrey Center Historic District. Easy walks lead into the woods, to ponds, or up Main Street. The Meeting House on The Common, was “… raised the day of Bunker Hill”, April 21, 1775. The Old Burying Ground holds settlers and notables including the 18th century church member and self-freed slave, Amos Fortune, and his wife Violette; 19th Century hand box manufacturer, Hannah Davis; and beloved 20th century novelist, Willa Cather. A walking tour of the district and its three museums can be arranged. Guests from more than 30 states, Jamaica, Columbia, The Congo, England, Ireland, Belgium, Holland, Germany, Switzerland, Russia, Bali, Malaysia, and Australia have been welcomed. Children with parental supervision are very welcome. Special arrangements can be made for bridal parties
Be the first to add a review to the Currier's House.
Hours not available
Problem with this listing? Let us know.
Credit Cards Accepted
- Check In
- Check Out
- Rooms Count
All Day Front Desk