“memorial to the "witch" of Hampton”
This is an unmarked stone monument to Eunice "Goody" Cole, the witch of Hampton. Convicted of witchcraft in 1656, restored to citizenship in 1938. The 2 plaques on this monument mark the site of the first Meeting House (1638) and the first Hampton Academy (1810).
Photo is not memorial. Goody Cole Memorial is across the street from the park and is clearly marked.
Be the first to add a review to the Memorial to a Witch.
Hours not available
Is there a problem with this listing? Let us know.