The Wright Cycle Company complex consists of two adjoining buildings: the Hoover Block, also known as the Wright-Dunbar Interpretive Center and Aviation Trail Visitor Center and Museum, along with the Wright Cycle Company building. The Wright-Dunbar Interpretive Center is the main visitor center for the park, and occupies the restored Hoover Block building. In 1892, the Wrights opened a bicycle repair shop in addition to their printing business. From 1895 until 1897, both businesses were located at 22 S Williams St, “known as the Wright Cycle Company,” the fourth of five locations for their bicycle business.
Be the first to add a review to the The Wright Cycle Company Complex.
The Wright Cycle Company Complex
- Sun - Sat: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Is there a problem with this listing? Let us know.