The Columbus Fireman's Park Complex consists of two buildings and one gate in Fireman's Park in Columbus, Wisconsin, United States. Fireman's Park became a Columbus city park in 1915, and the city's fire department developed the park as a community project. The park's pavilion opened in 1917; while mainly used for community dances, the pavilion also hosted a variety of other events. The second building in the park, known as Rest Haven, opened in 1923. This building, a Prairie School structure designed by Alfred C. Clas, was used for cooking and sanitation by the many auto tourists who visited the park. The west wall and gate of the park were built in 1917 and are also part of the historic site. The park buildings were added to the National Register of Historic Places on February 25, 2004.
Be the first to add a review to the Columbus Fireman's Park Complex.
Columbus Fireman's Park Complex
Hours not available
Is there a problem with this listing? Let us know.